We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Was a Nice Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Grand-Pre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Grand-Pre to your Saves list
Motel Grand-Pre
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Bonaventure B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Was a Nice Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed overnight in Bonaventure on our trip. We quite liked this hotel. It has a view of the inlet. Our room was large, and free Wifi gave us excellent reception in the room. It has a balcony and we enjoyed a drinked outside. It's close to restaurants and gift shops. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live_to_Travel_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
789 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Our room had a view of the river. The hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. We didn't have time to use it, but there is a hot tub. We had everything we needed here, and everything was in great shape. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the easy access,large,clean and quite room and service provided.There is a good resturant very handy(rendevous??)Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobginette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were surprised by the quality of the room. It was large, had a balcony and was very clean.
The service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brasstess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonaventure
8.3 mi away
Hotel la Maison Blanche
Hotel la Maison Blanche
#2 of 2 in New Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
8.2 mi away
Manoir Hamilton
Manoir Hamilton
#1 of 2 in New Carlisle
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Le Francis
Hotel Le Francis
#1 of 1 in New Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riotel Bonaventure
Riotel Bonaventure
#1 of 4 in Bonaventure
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gite a la bonne Etoile
Gite a la bonne Etoile
#4 of 4 in Bonaventure
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
10.7 mi away
Macdale B&B
Macdale B&B
#1 of 1 in Paspebiac
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Grand-Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Grand-Pre

Property: Motel Grand-Pre
Address: 118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Bonaventure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bonaventure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Grand-Pre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Grand-Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Grand-Pre Bonaventure, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing