We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
91
14
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
14
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay crepes walking distance eggs fabulous location very reasonable price the owner fresh baked bread montmorency falls every morning quebec city suggestions hosts english
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

The owner is friendly and helpful with tips for travelling around.
I love the delicious home made strawberry jam, bread, scone, muffin....
Rooms have beautiful colors, furniture, clean towels, bed linens...
Peaceful and friendly neighborhood good for a walk to the fall.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank weishuw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Quebec City. The location is about ten minutes from QC. The location was a short walk from Montmorency Falls.

The hospitality was wonderful. We also were given suggestions about visiting the island nearby. We enjoyed talking with our hosts (and I am an extreme introvert).

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very friendly and welcoming. We had a comfortable stay and the food was delicious. Fresh baked bread every morning along with crepes, eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. Recommended we walk to the Falls in order not to pay parking fee at the Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We arrived before the check-in time of 4pm, but we parked in the lot and walked to the falls. The location is good if you are visiting the main attraction in the village.

The man who checked us in was kind of cold. Not what we have come to expect at a B&B.

The room was fine with a view of the garden. The bath was nice. Comfortable bed, average linens.

Breakfast was good, with house baked bread, good eggs. The owner was very friendly and entertaining.

Based on breakfast, this would get a four. Overall, we give it a three based on our first impression, which did not change.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbmonique, Propriétaire at Au Gite de la Chute, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Many thanks for your review. The man who checked you in is my husband who came originally from Africa thirty years ago to live in the Quebec city area. Of course, he does not have the local color and his master of the English language starts and stops with the vocabulary required for the installation of our guests. You might have confused shyness and coldness. He is also the man who baked the bread served at breakfast. It was baked with love and dedication. So, we hope you enjoyed it ehough to forgive him. Cordially, Monique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Clean and warm B&B that offers a nice and honest stay for quite a respectable price for its location. About 10-12 km from downtown Quebec but at a walking distance from Montmorency Falls Park. Situated very close to a grocery and restaurant view on the Saint-Laurence River. Very close to the Orléan Island.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the second floor and facing south
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Farmazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews