We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STOP OVER.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Berthierville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STOP OVER.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped there on our way from Halifax to Ontario last weekend. A great stay, the staff spoke English, the room was wonderful with all the gadgets one would need but not expect in a Days Inn. It is also pet friendly which was unexpected, although we did not have our pet with us.
I would definitely stop there again...very clean and also had dark out shades which really made the room dark.
Very luxurious and spacious for the price.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor at the end of the hall....very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvilover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello,

I want first thank you to have taken the time to write a review on our proprety on TripAdvisor. It's always important to have feedback from guest it's how we can improve our services and products.

I'm please to see you'll have a nice stay with us and be sure we'll keep going that way. Our first goal is to make sure guest enjoy they're stay.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    69
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
49
62
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We rented a 'Fashionable Queen' room for a few days in July. Room was superbly appointed and worthy of a four star hotel. Lots of high quality touches in the finish, great work station (space, plugs, etc), a modern and high quality feel to the room. In addition to the Queen bed, the room has a very high quality Murphy bed (pull down from the wall), a much better option for us more accustomed to uncomfortable sofa beds. The web site pictures of the room are true to what we experienced. Service was excellent throughout the hotel, from room service to the breakfast room. Check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast is complimentary, includes fruit, yogourt, various cereals, various breads, newspapers in french and english. Coffee is very good and there is a capuccino/espresso machine. Real maple syrup. Location is near the highway but we were pleasantly surprised by the sound insulation of the room. Virtually no sound filtering in from the outside or neighbouring rooms. One negative though...there were evidently smoking rooms on our floor and the smell of smoke lingered in the corridor but most importantly not in the room. Hotel location makes it an ideal stop between Montreal and Quebec or as a base for touring the surrounding region. Bike rentals are complimentary for guests...a nice touch. We noticed this hotel caters to cyclotourists and lets them store their bikes inside the hotel for added security. Finally, there is a small basic exercise room, treadmill, stationary bike, weights, good quality for a hotel in this price range. We will definitely go back when in the area.

Room Tip: We found the 'fashionable queen' an excellent price/quality option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenPrairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Good morning,

I was so please to read your review, our goal is to make sure our guest are happy, confortable and feel like home. So I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. Thanks also to have take the time to write this review with a lots of detail.
once again thanks and we see you soon.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enroute to Quebec this hotel was within easy access to the highway. We were welcomed by friendly and courteous staff on arrival and given a voucher for a complimentary drink. Whilst this accommodation was a little more than what we would normally pay on our travels we were so impressed with our luxurious and spacious room with all amenities, it was well worth the extra few dollars.

Diane.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeJLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Good Morning,

I'm please and really happy to see that you like our hotel. Our major goal it's to make sure our guests feel welcome and enjoy they're stay.

We all hope to see you again also please accept this 15% discount for your next stay. Just present your review at the front desk and you will get your discount.

Thanks again for your review, all reveiez are really important for us to make sure to give the best services and products.

Anike Bélanger
Directrice Générale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We loved this motel. Spent one night going and one coming back from traveling along the St. Lawrence River. The room was nice, the bed very comfy and the mattress and box springs sealed from the baddies which can be in bedding. The wi-fi worked. The town did not seem to have a lot to offer unless auto racing is your passion, but this spot is about a half hour past Montreal right off the expressway. And yes, they do give you a free drink in their little bar with the rental and the free breakfast was way better than most, certainly the best at any Days Inn I have stayed at. No pool, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Good Morning,

I am really happy that you enjoy you stay with us twice. The team do everything to make sure guest are happy and feel like home. Thanks a lot to have took the time to write a review it's really important to us.
We hope see you again.


Anike Bélanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. The location is perfect---restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance The staff was most helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Good morning,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the site. I'm really please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. It's really important for all the team to make sure our guest feel welcome and happy.

Thanks again and we want to offer you 10% of dicount for your next stay. Just bring your comment on TripAdvisor and show it at the front desk.

Best regards!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was great value for money. A free glass of wine upon arrival. Friendly, efficient staff. Fridge, microwave, iron included. Lots of little treats left in bathroom! We definitely recommend this hotel for value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Good Morning,

Thanks a lot to share your experience with other traveller. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. I want thanks you from all the Days Inn Berthierville staff, we do our best every minute to make sure guest enjoy their stay with us.
Thanks again
Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booking a reservation the day before a sudden trip to this rather remote location outside of montreal, I had called directly to the hotel after reading the Trip Advisor reviews to ensure that a renovated room was available. i was assured it was and quoted $105/night with breakfast and free internet for 2 people as I was travelling with my teenager. I did ask for 2 beds and upon arrival after a 8 hour drive from Ontario and with a tired disposition, I found that they had changed the reservation to a standard, unrenovated room apparently because of our request for 2 beds vs. one. Baffled at why the clerk I spoke directly to had not mentioned that the new rooms did not have 2 beds or that I would then be moved to a standard old style room, I insisted on seeing the room choice before staying. Good decision!

Kathleen, the front desk evening clerk was quite pleasant and helpful. She explained the renovated rooms are king beds, but they do have a 3/4 chair that folds out into a single pull out bed that was quite adequate for my 13 year old! Upon seeing the room, there was no question the new room was far superior and much more comfortable for the price. Kathleen kindly got us settled in, ensured our internet was working effectively and made herself available should we need anything else.

The hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of fast food places, including a tim hortons, within a 5 minute walk. The area is quite well lit at night for a remote location, and there is a grocery store very close. Microwaves and bar fridge in the room is very helpful.

The hotel amenities otherwise are limited but adequate for a short stay.

i would stay again, but only in a renovated room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beacontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berthierville
12.3 mi away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
136 reviews
16.3 mi away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
108 reviews
7.1 mi away
Motel Le Charentais
Motel Le Charentais
#3 of 6 in Sorel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Motel Villa d'Autray
Motel Villa d'Autray
#5 of 6 in Sorel
5 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motel Tracy
Motel Tracy
#6 of 6 in Sorel
4 reviews
12.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Bonsoir
#1 of 1 in Saint-Charles-Borromee
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Berthierville

Property: Days Inn - Berthierville
Address: 760 Rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Berthierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Berthierville is the perfect stop during your visit to Berthierville. Only 20 minutes from Joliette, between Montreal and Trois- Rivières, Berthierville presents the joys of the country, at the same time as being close to the city. Surrounded by hiking trails, outdoor activities, but also good restaurants and many tourist attractions, the Days Inn offers a multitude of services and packages that will please all types of travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Berthierville Quebec
Berthierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing