We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Berthierville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enroute to Quebec this hotel was within easy access to the highway. We were welcomed by friendly and courteous staff on arrival and given a voucher for a complimentary drink. Whilst this accommodation was a little more than what we would normally pay on our travels we were so impressed with our luxurious and spacious room with all amenities, it was well worth the extra few dollars.

Diane.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeJLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Good Morning,

I'm please and really happy to see that you like our hotel. Our major goal it's to make sure our guests feel welcome and enjoy they're stay.

We all hope to see you again also please accept this 15% discount for your next stay. Just present your review at the front desk and you will get your discount.

Thanks again for your review, all reveiez are really important for us to make sure to give the best services and products.

Anike Bélanger
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

We loved this motel. Spent one night going and one coming back from traveling along the St. Lawrence River. The room was nice, the bed very comfy and the mattress and box springs sealed from the baddies which can be in bedding. The wi-fi worked. The town did not seem to have a lot to offer unless auto racing is your passion, but this spot is about a half hour past Montreal right off the expressway. And yes, they do give you a free drink in their little bar with the rental and the free breakfast was way better than most, certainly the best at any Days Inn I have stayed at. No pool, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Good Morning,

I am really happy that you enjoy you stay with us twice. The team do everything to make sure guest are happy and feel like home. Thanks a lot to have took the time to write a review it's really important to us.
We hope see you again.


Anike Bélanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. The location is perfect---restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance The staff was most helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Good morning,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the site. I'm really please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. It's really important for all the team to make sure our guest feel welcome and happy.

Thanks again and we want to offer you 10% of dicount for your next stay. Just bring your comment on TripAdvisor and show it at the front desk.

Best regards!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was great value for money. A free glass of wine upon arrival. Friendly, efficient staff. Fridge, microwave, iron included. Lots of little treats left in bathroom! We definitely recommend this hotel for value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Good Morning,

Thanks a lot to share your experience with other traveller. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. I want thanks you from all the Days Inn Berthierville staff, we do our best every minute to make sure guest enjoy their stay with us.
Thanks again
Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booking a reservation the day before a sudden trip to this rather remote location outside of montreal, I had called directly to the hotel after reading the Trip Advisor reviews to ensure that a renovated room was available. i was assured it was and quoted $105/night with breakfast and free internet for 2 people as I was travelling with my teenager. I did ask for 2 beds and upon arrival after a 8 hour drive from Ontario and with a tired disposition, I found that they had changed the reservation to a standard, unrenovated room apparently because of our request for 2 beds vs. one. Baffled at why the clerk I spoke directly to had not mentioned that the new rooms did not have 2 beds or that I would then be moved to a standard old style room, I insisted on seeing the room choice before staying. Good decision!

Kathleen, the front desk evening clerk was quite pleasant and helpful. She explained the renovated rooms are king beds, but they do have a 3/4 chair that folds out into a single pull out bed that was quite adequate for my 13 year old! Upon seeing the room, there was no question the new room was far superior and much more comfortable for the price. Kathleen kindly got us settled in, ensured our internet was working effectively and made herself available should we need anything else.

The hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of fast food places, including a tim hortons, within a 5 minute walk. The area is quite well lit at night for a remote location, and there is a grocery store very close. Microwaves and bar fridge in the room is very helpful.

The hotel amenities otherwise are limited but adequate for a short stay.

i would stay again, but only in a renovated room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beacontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Although I was there only a short time, I throughly enjoyed my experience! I was most impressed by the decor of the room, and the service provided by all staff, either at check-in during our stay, at breakfast and at check-out. I recommend to anyone in the neighbourhood !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinyDancer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anikus, Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je suis très contente de voir que vous avez aimer votre séjour chez-nous. Je veux aussi vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de mettre vos commentaires sur ce site. Nous travaillons très fort et ce toute l'équipe afin de rendre le séjour de nos clients agréable, confortable et surtout avec le meilleur service. Soyez assurer que nous continurons à mettre tous nos efforts pour continuer à donner un service hors pair.
Merci encore de vos commentaires.
Anike Bélanger / Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

If you have to go in that area and need a good night of sleep, this is the place.
First, the bad; well, it's a near-highway hotel and I assume that most travellers and some truckers stops there as a mid-destination stop. So the environment may look deceptive but there is a lot of chains retaurants around that should satisfied most tastes.

The Good: The staff is very friendly, very clean (not the staff, the place, but...probably the staff too ), comfy rooms with good beds and a lot of pillows, plasma TV, wi-fi, a computer is available (free?I think) in the lobby, Micro-wave, mini-Fridge, coffee maker and tea. Very quiet. A grocery store is at walking distance, very reasonnable price.

I can't talk about the food or the bar because I didn't went. But I'm pretty confident that it would have been OK.

This hotel is Eco-Friendly.

If I have to go to back to Joliette(15 min drive) or anywhere near, I'll probably stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anikus, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2010

Good morning,

Thanks a lot to have taken the time to write a comment on our proprety. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. Be sure that our first goal is to have the best service with good products for a good price.
Best regards!
Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berthierville
12.3 mi away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
146 reviews
16.4 mi away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
118 reviews
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Motel le Verseau
#2 of 6 in Sorel
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Motel Le Charentais
Motel Le Charentais
#4 of 6 in Sorel
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Berthierville

Address: 760 Rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range: $91 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Berthierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Berthierville is the perfect stop during your visit to Berthierville. Only 20 minutes from Joliette, between Montreal and Trois- Rivières, Berthierville presents the joys of the country, at the same time as being close to the city. Surrounded by hiking trails, outdoor activities, but also good restaurants and many tourist attractions, the Days Inn offers a multitude of services and packages that will please all types of travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Berthierville Quebec
Berthierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing