We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ciman2017
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
“peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 3 nights at Victoria Garden Suite. We couldn't have chosen a better place. The suite was comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and well-equiped. After traveling around the island during the day, we enjoyed resting on our private patio. It was peaceful and we had a nice view. Jeanne (the owner) is a wonderful host. We'll rent this suite when we'll come back to visit PE.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much.
I look forward to your return.
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaDave
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Charming and comfortable.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the decor and Jeanne is so welcoming. Two nights were not enough to explore the area as much as we tried. We definitely would stay here again and recommend the suite!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
You did try hard but two days is not enough. I look forward to a longer return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicedou...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unwind near the ocean!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owner Jeanne is very kind, and her suite is cleverly designed and beautifully decorated. There were lots of windows and we had a lovely ocean breeze. We LOVED the private patio and it's view of the countryside. The suite is wheelchair accessible and is a short walk to the village and beach where we had fun talking to friendly shop owners. There were great restaurants and shops (even a live theatre) in the village. We would definitely stay at this suite again-- we had a very relaxing trip! Thank you Jeanne :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Looking forward to a return visit. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Plus...”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This lovely Garden Suite is very well equipped, just add groceries. Complete privacy, wonderful bed and an accommodating landlady. We were able to check in early, given permission to leave late - should we need to. Walk to the harbour, the theatre, lovely dining experience on the wharf, decadent chocolate shop and so much more. Our third family member, the wee Yorkie was made very welcome. Would we return? It will be our first choice for booking in this lovely community of Victoria by the Sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
It was my pleasure having you as guests. But I do need more time with your wee Yorkie Miss Holly Berry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolr135...
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable, charming, quiet and friendly”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I arrived on PEI along with Hurricane Matthew. It was after 8 p.m., raining, and we were lost and had no reservations on the island. Somehow we found a guest house, but there was no vacancy. Jeanne was there for a Canadian Thanksgiving gathering, and kindly lead us to her Victoria Cottage Garden Suite a few blocks away, set up the room quickly - it was off-season and she was not expecting guests - brought us coffee and rolls for the morning, and even came back with leftover holiday dinners from her previous gathering because she knew we would not find an open restaurant. We were extremely thankful after driving 10 hours! We decided to stay three nights and found the cottage lovely, comfortable, and private and the kitchen well-equipped. It is well located for sightseeing and Jeanne gave us helpful suggestions for our activities. The red beaches were amazing.
It was a great visit and I'd highly recommend the cottage and Jeanne to anyone traveling to Prince Edward Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Things seemed to fall into place perfectly that evening. I and my friends at The Orient Hotel were very happy we could save you that miserable night. Looking forward to seeing you back. Please don't bring a hurricane next time.
All the best traveling,
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El B
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come home to Victoria by the Sea”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Victoria Garden Suite. Jeanne designed the Suite with every need anticipated. It's a very comfortable, easy space to live in, even if you have some mobility problems. The kitchen is a joy to use and the refrigerator is larger than a dorm fridge, so it holds more than we expected. Jeanne, the owner, is a very energetic, friendly and helpful neighbor.
The location is quite central to all the sights of the island.
The village of Victoria by the Sea is small and quaint, but still has three places to eat, four when the snack bar is open. There are several shops, on the wharf and in the town. One of my favorites is the Island Chocolates. It's an easy walk around and throughout town and, of course, the water is right there.
I would recommend this Suite to any couple or single person who wants to visit Prince Edward Island, whether to see all the beautiful sights of the island, or for a quiet getaway.
Thank you, Jeanne, for a pleasant place to come home to and for your help and friendship. Elaine & Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of the Suite.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Hello Elaine and Mike,
It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay in Victoria Garden Suite. Hopefully your future trips involve PEI. I would love to see you both again.
All the best,
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cozyness of the suite
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks guys, It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing