We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many places to stay in Rollo Bay”
Review of Rollo Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rollo Bay Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Souris
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Got the last room at the Inn one afternoon. Clean and quiet and dated as other reviewers mentioned. Coffee maker in room would be nice, Room was quite large. Nice breakfast omelet you put in the microwave. Friendly people at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sierranocalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Rollo Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room we had was nice,and clean....Bed was not to bad,need new pillows,coffee makers in the room would be nice.We could get coffee in dining room,the cont.breakfast was good.We have stayed here before,the new flat tv was nice,and they have more channels there now too.The young guy that i chatted to was very helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peiman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Check in was quick and and easy, the lady at the desk was friendly.the Rooms and beds are older as well as the tv's The room had no coffee maker or hair dryer, worst part was that you could not get a coffee, not even in the lobby. keep in mind that this was late january but still i would have liked to be able to have a coffee in the morning as the town itself is a car ride away. Room was old but clean. price was Ok ( you get what you pay foe) 75 bucks a night

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barkdogBarkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Needs an upgrade, but I realize these are difficult times. The first thing that needs to be done is to replace the mattresses or at least the one in our room. Location was great to take the ferry to the Magdalens . Room was spacious and with a nice view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Arrived at this location after taking the ferry to PEI from Caribou/Pictou. It was about an hour from the ferry drop off. We called in advance to let the Inn know we were arriving a little after midnight.

The gentleman on the phone was super nice and he was the one who checked us in. Unfortunately we had requested for a room with two double beds and when we got there it we received a room with one bed and one pull out. The beds were not amazing but we manage to get some sleep.

We were on the main floor. There are two floors - not sure if there was an elevator.
The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. No bugs. The room we received also had a small kitchen (mini fridge, and stove and sink).

Continental breakfast was provided and it was okay.

It is about 10 minute drive from the Basin Head Beach where the singing sands are and golfing is nearby too.

It's also not too far away from Georgetown where there seems to be lots to do, but we didn't make it there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PafV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Little bit older but comfortable & the owner/manager is all about customer service. We were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironlady_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is very reasonably price and it is quite clean, the view is not bad overlooking a green space (and a LITTLE bit of ocean). Just outside of Souris, so it's quite quiet, which is what I was looking for.

Passing grade for a 2 star inn, no bed bug contrary to others may have feared.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Yapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souris
56.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
443 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mill River Resort
Mill River Resort
#1 of 1 in O'Leary
207 reviews
97.0 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#3 of 3 in Souris
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.8 mi away
McLean House Inn
McLean House Inn
#1 of 3 in Souris
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#3 of 4 in Alberton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rollo Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rollo Bay Inn

Address: R.R. #1 Souris | (1 Rollo Bay Inn Rd), Souris, Prince Edward Island C0A 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Souris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Souris
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rollo Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rollo Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rollo Bay Hotel Souris
Rollo Bay Inn Souris, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing