We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
2
12
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
8
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at the Rollo Bay Inn recently and found it to be clean and comfortable, Sure it is not the flashest place in PEI, but it's in Souris, a tiny little town with not many places to stay! I am surprised about the previous review, because we certainly did not find it in that bad condition (we stayed first week of August), front desk staff were fairly friendly, our room was clean and large. They got extra towels and sheets when we asked for them for our little one. If going to Souris again I would stay here again, quite adequate accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverKiwi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We booked a room for 1 night (July 22) at the Rollo Bay Inn (PEI). We walked into the inn and walked back out. The outside was definitely in need of maintenance. It looked like nothing had been done since the Inn was built. In checking further, I found that the review you had listed was from 2008. The Inn was probably new then and looked a lot better. Many of the room air conditioners were rusted on the outside and some had metal parts hanging down from the units. We could see these as we approached the front door. The front door had metal missing from the bottom and had been painted over with heavy paint that matched the rest of the door. The room doors had the type of "vacant" metal indicators below the door handle that you typically see for public bathroom stalls. Why were these needed. The lobby area inside was dark and looked to be very dirty. Since there was no light, it was hard to tell.
The desk clerk was asleep in the room behind the check in counter. He was bare footed, in shorts, had ear phones in and had his feet up on something. We decided not to wake him. The time was approx. 6:00 in the evening. No one else was around. This is the first time that a Trip Advisor review has led us to an unacceptable place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
5  Thank VPMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Large rooms, very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast served in a sunny dining room. Extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wakefield-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chercher un autre hébergement sur la ville
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews