We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“F-a-b-u-l-o-u-s....”

21 Breakwater Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Souris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Souris, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“F-a-b-u-l-o-u-s....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food was amazing... Flavors, presentation, ambiance, view on the harbor, everythings was perfect!!!!! A must in Souris.... Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazaSouris_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    47
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

quiet atmosphere, gourmet dining, intimate dining experience with friends and we'll definitely return. This was a fantastic way to end our visit to the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was outstanding and the service was friendly and excellent. It was clean and delightful. We loved everything we ordered. The view was great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach55Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A second visit is unlikely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Since we had occasion to travel to Souris for a 'Small Halls' concert, we looked at the restaurant reviews on TripAdvisor and booked a table at '21 Breakwater'. Our initial impression (good location, good view) was immediately dampened when we were led to our reserved table. It had to be the smallest I have ever seen - one person could not have been comfortably sat there, so there was no way that the table could accommodate a couple. After a short discussion with the server, we were given another table (note to owner - get rid of this table, it really is an insult to offer this to paying customers!) The rest of our stay passed relatively smoothly - enthusiastic (rather than competent) service, and an average meal of braised beef.
Souris is not a location that I would expect to revisit in the short term, but if I did, I would look to sample another restaurant in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“St Paddy's Day Affair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Attended the St. Paddy's Day Music and Meal at this establishment and both were second to none, we were a table of 12 / the service was first rate the meals were mouth watering, then we topped it all off with lots of music which made your heart sing, and many a patrons feet dancing. Hats off to the management and staff. A must do again. Thanks so much for a fabulous nite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckinnon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Breakwater Restaurant also viewed

Souris, Prince Edward Island
Bay Fortune, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to 21 Breakwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing