We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 21 Breakwater Restaurant

21 Breakwater Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Souris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Treherne, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great food!!! Great location!! We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the view from the dining room. We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We definitely recommend it to anyone!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    47
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, VT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great spot, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We so enjoyed the verandah with the sea view, an excellent salad, decent fries. Would be nice to have some more vegetarian options, but we're glad this place is here...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souris, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food is served hot with alot of flavours. This restaurant is different and simple at the same time... Nice view and warm atmosphere...Should be tried!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank zazaSouris_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souris
1 review
“21 Breakwater Restaurant in Souris PEI year round operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is in response to CBS Canada's review. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at 21 Breakwater. We would like to let our guests know that we are open all year round.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 21PEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in PEI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This restaraunt was recommended by our B&B host. We were advised to make reservations. It's an intimate dining area with candle lit tables and a view of the wharf. There is also room for dining on the veranda, weather permitting.
The menu is small and simple, but the options available are delicious and cooked to perfection. I highly recommend the mussels as an appetizer and the blueberry buckle for dessert.
Prices are very reasonable.
And of note, our French server, Isabelle, was attentive and sweet as pie!
P.S. If you are a late diner, check the hours. It occasionally closes by 8pm and is closed on Sunday's.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbumandbumette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Breakwater Restaurant also viewed

Souris, Prince Edward Island
Bay Fortune, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to 21 Breakwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing