We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great accommodations, very private”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Great location, great accommodations, very private”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed in cottage #2 with my parents and our two young kids. The property was very well maintained and fully stocked with all the necessities. The location was great. Its about 30 mins from Charlottetown and about a 10 min drive to Cavendish. The pool is shared between the 2 units, so it was very private. The play yard was great for my two kids with lots of space to run around. Owners were very attentive. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelan...
Barrington, Canada
2 reviews
“Loved it , nice and relaxing trip just what we needed.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage had everything we needed, it was private and our daughter loved having the pool to herself for 3 days. We will definitely be back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thanks for your kind words, Norma. We are so happy that your daughter was able to have her own personal pool for her vacation and that you guys had a relaxing time. We look forward to having you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We are happy that we were able to host your island vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebeccaRo...
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for and more than what met our expectations!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place had everything we wanted and were looking for...quiet, yet close enough to everything we wanted to see and do...one pool for two chalets (doesnt get much better than that!), bbq, dish washer, washer and dryer, clean, tv, internet....cant think of a negative!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Rebecca,

Thank yo so much for your kind words! We were happy to have you with us and are glad that you enjoyed your island vacation! Hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolines...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location and well maintained cottage”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is well maintained and fully stocked with everything you need. We were very comfortable and enjoyed coming home to the cottage each night after touring the Island. The location is very central and beaches are just a short drive away.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the cottage overall!
Liked least: Downstairs bed was a bit too firm. A better frying pan would be a good addition.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Caroline,

Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to host your island vacation and would love to have you stay with us next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Phil...
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing