We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barachois Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Isle Motel(Brackley)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Charlottetown)
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
67
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacdonald housefrench toastprince edward islandcatholic churchco ownergreen gablesher husbanddream come truehistoric sitesadjoining buildingwealth of knowledgestayed for nightsandreamcdonaldssuiteannegallant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place is located in a very calme area of the very beautiful PEI, with minutes of driving distance to Anne of Green Gables centre.
The hospitality of the hosts is second to none. Rooms are very clean and beautifuly decorated.
I enjoyed my time at Barachois, and if you are going to stay in PEI, I would recommend this beautiful inn as one of the best options.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katbalou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The inn was beautifully kept with lovely gardens. Our room was clean and nicely furnished in period pieces. Perhaps the bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept in besides our own. The staff treated us more like friends than just guests. They were helpful in ideas and places to go during our stay and also offered very nice packages. Furthermore, the inn was located in a central place to many local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My family of five stayed here and it was a very nice experience. Judy, her husband and daughters are delightful and helpful. The rooms were pristine, large and comfortable.

We ate one evening meal prepared by a local chef. The food was fresh and tasty. Although it was more expensive than we would normally spend on a meal we enjoyed the experience and convenience especially after a long day of cycling. Breakfast was delicious.

We as a family would recommend the Barachois Inn as a place to stay to anyone looking for a bit of luxury with a family feel that you don't always find in a bed and breakfast.

The Inn will be suitable to both families and couples alike as the guest building particularly, is well built and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikeonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Barachois Inn. Judy and Gary were very accommodating and helped make our weekend extra special. The suite in MacDonald House was beautiful - the double soaker tub relaxing - and breakfast delish! I highly recommend the Barachois!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyGreenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My partner and I spent the last part of our honeymoon on PEI this past week and the last three days were at the amazing Barachois Inn. We had found this place by combing over the web, and our honeymoon consisted of staying in three wonderful places, but this was the best. It compared with our stay at the White Barn Inn where we paid 4 times the daily rate 1

You will understand as you drive up. The pictures do this place no justice. We stayed in the Galant House, and our single bedroom was large by anybodies standards. Every item seemed like it was brand new including the sink, but the place had been built about 4 years ago. They were able to recreate the feel of old with the amenities of new.

What surprised us the most was that the owners have thought of everything. If you forgot it, they have thought about it and it is in your room.

We love Maine, Nova Scotia, etc, but PEI was a little boring for us, but nonetheless, staying at the Barachois made it worth it. Centrally located it allowed you to get to Charlottetown in 20 minutes and either coast easily.

You will be happy, trust us !

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GopalG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews