We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful unspoiled beach

White sand ,red cliffs and pristine waters. Come visit this little piece of paradise in north shore... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
momjoanne
Beautiful and off the beaten path

We stumbled upon this beach as we were exploring the area and were very pleasantly surprised by its... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ChitchatCanada
,
Canada
Read all 177 reviews
  
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
98
61
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
61
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north rustico red sand parking lot lifeguard on duty fishing village nice sand watch the fishing boats souvenir shop shallow water sea glass summer months change rooms spend an afternoon seafood deep sea fishing cavendish rocks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

White sand ,red cliffs and pristine waters. Come visit this little piece of paradise in north shore pei. You will not be disappointed. Watch fishing boats going out and Returning with their catchs

Thank momjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this beach as we were exploring the area and were very pleasantly surprised by its large size as well as how beautiful and scenic it is....the beach sand is coloured the deep red characteristic to PEI. It was too cold to go for a swim here when we were visiting but it sure looked inviting....maybe next time :)

Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This beach was nice but parking was hard to find but the restaurants around North Rustico Beach was wonderful and the food was fresh and tasty and super friendly people from the staff at the restaurants to the locals. This is a must to place to visit.

Thank fikk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

This is more a review of North Rustico Harbor as opposed to the beach area, which, by the way, is interesting and beautiful in and of itself. There is a point with a lighthouse adjoining a small settlement which is very scenic and quaint. Most of the buildings are dilapidated, rundown and old, but at the same time interesting and photogenic. The surrounding vistas are breathtaking. The small businesses there are eclectic, friendly, warm and welcoming. There is a kayak/bicycle rental place that also sells high Perry kites; a combination coffee shop and handcrafted gift store, a souvenir shop, a small restaurant, a seafood store and a fishing charter outfit. We went there on a whim and were richly rewarded with what we found.

Thank P4113DWpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Visited after season closed. No one else on beach. Amazing sunset. Amazing color of the sand. And really cold water. At least for this southerner. Just gorgeous.

Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful and natural beach with soft red sand and stunning red cliffs and dunes as a backdrop. Long enough for walking and close to the harbour and the village via the boardwalk. Quieter than Cavendish, but just as nice.

Thank KateJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Free!! Yes,, it’s free!!! Parking is tricky,, still haven’t found our way to the parking lot!!! But
We did find a free place to park!! Lol Stayed for a few hours,, relaxed and my son went out on the pier to fish!!! Lots of charters were going out during the day!! Fun to watch!! Water was rough,,, but it was windy!!! Beach is great for walking!!

Thank TammyLynn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This is yet another beautiful beach in PEI. The is one parking lot, but it fills up quickly. You can go to the other side of the beach and there is an access road to park along. It is narrow and dirt, but everyone seems to manage it fine. If you want to spend a full day at the beach, this may not be the best choice (we heard there were bathrooms somewhere but I think they were at the other end of the beach). But, it was a great place to go for a short play in the water before dinner. And, as with every other beach we saw, it was beautiful.

1  Thank 2yrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Beach is gorgeous, lots of space, red sand and tucked away. Its free to go to, water is shallow for quite a ways out. Definitely worth a visit to relax.

Thank qtpiede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Nice fluffy red sand beach with shallow water where you can walk out far. Busy, but far from overcrowded.

Thank Richy_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews