We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watermark theatre. Shore field”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Watermark Theatre

Watermark Theatre
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Rustico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Watermark Box office is open from 10:00am to 8:00pm during performance schedule. Shows start at 7:30 pm and doors open half hour before. We have a licensed bar and special event venue. Visit our web site for more information.
North Rustico, Canada
2 reviews
“Watermark theatre. Shore field”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Took a friend to see Shorefield. Loved the theatre but very disappointed in the story line. The acting was great but felt the story needed to be much better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great theatre building, just finished its renovation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were in PEI for the Festival of Small Halls, and this hall was a standout facility. It recently had a major reno, and it was inspired. Wow! No bad seats in the house, and you feel almost an intimate part of the performance because of its design. Easy to walk there from many most of North Rustico.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveCgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
“New theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Saw Rondeley. The actor and actress did a nice job. They took the story and changed it to take place on PEI.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great little space to catch some theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I saw two shows this past weekend, Alice and Wonderland and Rondelay, they were two very different pieces of theatre, but both were quite enjoyable. If you're spending some time on the North shore of PEI this summer, I recommend watching a play at the Watermark Theatre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little local theatre in Rustico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I saw a Jane Austen play last year for my first visit to the theatre. It was well done and the stage is surrounded by seats on three sides (which I really liked). It was a great day and the experience is one I will do again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spazzygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Theatre also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Watermark Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing