We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Might have been 5 stars if the room had been bigger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Graham Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Graham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rustico B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Might have been 5 stars if the room had been bigger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hosts, Pam and Dulcie, provided excellent advice on the area's attractions and restaurants. Pam's breakfasts were the best we had on PEI. Only negative: we had one of their larger rooms, and we still found it small, without comfortable chairs to sit in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rittired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Island and for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Inn. We were so pleased to read that our breakfast was the best on PEI. We are sorry that you found the chair in your room uncomfortable. We find that many of our guests enjoy reading and relaxing in our guest lounges which are furnished with a variety of different seating options. We do hope that you found one to your likening in one of our lounges.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great week with the Graham's. The rooms were clean and comfortable with updated ensuite bathrooms and each decorated with a different theme. The breakfasts were wonderful as we're the afternoon 'treats' we found each day in the guest kitchen area. My husband loved the saltwater pool as it did not adversely affect his dry skin. I appreciated the free wifi. Dulcie and Pam were helpful in suggesting places and restaurants to visit. We really appreciated their warm hospitality and wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Rosita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, it is always great having guests from Ottawa stay with us, we get to catch up on what's new there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything about this place is perfect. The location of the Inn is central to anything you would want to do in central PEI, the breakfast was exceptional, the pool was the right temperature, the room was sparkling clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable.
The hosts were super-friendly, and they helped us find restaurants and activities to do during the day. They were very accommodating and welcoming to our young daughter. At breakfast time, when they noticed she was mostly eating fruit, they started gearing her breakfast toward that.
We stayed 6 nights, and wished it was much longer. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We enjoyed having you and your family with us and certainly your lovely daughter, she is precious. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our island and will return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here July 21 to 25, 2013. From the time we were invited into their home Dolcie, Pam and Carole were most welcoming and hospitable. Pam's wonderful breakfasts were a great start to the day and lovingly prepared. Being new vacationers to the island, Dolcie was very helpful guiding us around the island. This was a perfect location on the island and would highly recommend the Graham Inn. Well done girls. Scott and Jola Diefenbaker

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dscott345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so, so, much Mr. & Mrs. D. for you awesome review. We truly enjoyed having you here with us. Hope you get a chance to visit again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

First visit to P.E.I. and we found a little GEM when we visit this great B&B plus great location, taste of the country, down home hospitality, great team working together! We stayed 2 nights, wish we planned a few more days in this place. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, fresh clean linens, decor was very nice. The breakfast the "BEST" and have to say we travelled across Canada and home through the U.S.A Maine, stayed in B&B the full trip the best one was The Graham Inn, from welcome stay, delicious home baked treats, maps and great tips on places to visit on the Island, salt water pool, patio to enjoy a glass of wine. Great job ladies, I will tell all my friends about this fab place and best breakfast! Thank you for the memorable experience to P.E.I.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
You are too generous, we are honored that you think we are the best B & B. of all that you stayed at during your trip. We are also pleased that you found your stay on the island memorable. Hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

So much more than a b & b, Dulcie and her team provide a wonderfully comfortable and inviting environment to stay at whilst you are exploring everything that PEI has to offer. The rooms are nicely decorated and well equipped, and the beds are so comfortable that you will have wonderful sleeps during your stay.

Pam is a great cook and the breakfasts and afternoon treats are always delicious, varied and plentiful. And the indoor pool is a great place to enjoy as it is heated and beautifully appointed - surrounded by big windows that overlook green fields, the patio and gardens.

I would thoroughly recommend it if comfort, cleanliness, good food and location to Cavendish is high on your list of priorities. Now I have found the Graham Inn I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when visiting PEI.

Only comment would be that it would have been nice to have the use of a kettle in the guest "kitchen" area where the fridge, microwave and the afternoon goodies are - because a good cup of tea deserves water boiled in a kettle and not heated in the microwave or instant water container.

Room Tip: All of the room offer wonderful accommodation and are so attractively furnished. We stayed in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline4083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Pauline,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. It means so much to us when our guests notice and appreciate the little extras that we do to help make their stay on PEI everything they expected and more.

You are absolutely correct; a good cup of tea deserves nothing less than water boiled in a kettle. You will be pleased to know that our guest kitchenette is now equipped with one. Thank you for pointing out that detail.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Oh boy, Carole, Dolcie and Pam and their staff completely spoiled us on our recent 3 day stay at The Graham Inn. Their attention to details and their natural talents made my stay with my mother a complete joy.

When we arrived we were asked about our breakfast choices (and they adjusted to dietary needs and dislikes). Dolcie then gave us a few ideas for restaurants and things to see that evening. She gave us ideas each day and talked through our itineraries. Her knowledge of the island is fantastic!!

Each morning we were greeted with amazing two course breakfast. They were filled with fresh fruits. Their homemade jams were delicious. The breakfasts were definitely a highlight for us.

The room was very nice. We stayed in #6 By the Sea. For a house, it is fairly quiet. In the morning you could hear the "squealing" of the hot water pipes, but since we were up that wasn't a problem. I loved the soaps and shampoo! This sounds silly, but there were always 2 full rolls of toilet paper, but if you've been in a hotel room that runs out of paper you appreciate that!

Each afternoon there was a different homemade treat to temp us, as well as the salt water pool! The beverage station is a fantastic addition and offers a wide variety of choices.

The other little details that were above & beyond was loaning us a park pass as well as a few umbrellas on a rainy day. Anytime we had a question, they answered like they were talking with a friend and took all the time we needed. It's those little details that show how much they love what they do.

Thanks Dolcie, Carole, and Pam!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbershopchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your warm words, we enjoyed having you and your mother stay with us. It is guest like you that make it all worthwhile for us. We love to spoil people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
2.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
8.8 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
5.1 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Inn

Property: The Graham Inn
Address: 7910 Cavendish Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Graham Inn Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing