We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay near Cavendish”
Review of The Graham Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Graham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rustico B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St-Bruno-de-Montarville, Québec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near Cavendish”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The owners are very thoughtful and more than helpful and the home is just beautiful. Great breakfasts! Plus an inside heated salt water pool which is so rare for B&B. Very clean and very nicely decorated. Great homemade treat available every afternoon. Close to all the best beaches (Cavendish, Brackley Beach, Dalway-by-the-sea etc.) and all the activities of the region and only 40 minutes to Charlottetown and 45 minutes to the Confederation bridge. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king size bed which was very comfortable. The room is a bit on the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoDA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, that surely covers everything. We took your comment to heart and now have a kettle in the guest kitchen, thank you for your input so we can serve our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My partner, Corey and I really enjoyed our time at this beautiful property. They certainly go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best ever. We were able to drop off our bags and they gave us a pass to the park to enjoy and brought our luggage up to our room. What service! I must say that the home made treats are delicious!! We loved the salt water pool--we had it to ourselves and it was so invigorating. The breakfast had us full most of the day. I am a fussy eater and they basically asked me "What do you want" and had no problem helping me out with my restrictions. This is hospitality at its finest. We enjoyed our conversations at breakfast as well as our conversation with Carole. Piper is a gem :) Thanks for everything - Scott and Corey July 15-16 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really enjoyed having you both here at the Inn. Piper is one of our best attractions. Let Corey know that whenever he needs a heavenly jam fix just to come on by for some.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First let me say, Dolcie, Pam, Carole, Lindsay and Piper made us feel like family even before we arrived! The care we received at this B&B is Five Star. The warm waters in the Indoor Salt Water Pool were refreshing, the bed was comfortable, the common area was inviting to use not stuffy and stiff.

Now for the breakfast! if you go away hungry it is your own fault. The treats in the evening were delicious, the Butterscotch Banana French Toast, WOW! The homemade Cinnamon Rolls from and old family recipe of Carole's family, there are not words in the French or English language that can describe how wonderful these are!

When we departed it felt like we were leaving our family! Our son is still talking about Piper the Inn's Mascot!

Thank you so much to all at the Graham Inn who made our vacation special!

Room Tip: We had the Fields of Bloom room! Very Comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterDiveMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your description of your stay is exactly what we aim for and it's nice to hear that it's appreciated. You are a very special family and we hope that you get the chance to visit with us again one day.

Pam

ps Piper sends a woof and a great big doggie kiss :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My friends and I couldn't have asked for more accommodating, more pleasant, and more genuine people than we met at the Graham Inn. Pam, Dolcie, and Carole are excellent hosts that went out of their way to make sure that we had the best trip possible.

The small details were what made our trip amazing, from the National Park Pass, to Pam, Dolcie and Carole dropping us off and picking us up so nobody was drinking and driving.

The property itself was beautiful, well taken care of and tastefully decorated. The salt water pool was always clean and we enjoyed it very much on the hot days. The breakfasts that Pam prepared for us every morning were absolutely delicious, as well as the afternoon snack that we looked forward to every day. I would suggest this B&B to anyone looking to travel to PEI!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank K2013L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We really enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us during the concert weekend. It was a pleasure to meet such a great group of young adults. We hope you get the chance to visit with us again soon.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to say on PEI to celebrate our 25th anniversary and attend the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. We stayed 9 days at the Graham Inn and it was awesome. It was our first experience staying at a B&B and Dolcie and Pam made it extra special. The amenities were very clean and everyone was friendly. The hostesses made sure we had everything we needed for our daily trips, from providing suggestions of things to do and see, to providing ponchos when it threatened to rain. They also provided a complimentary pass to the provincial parks. The breakfasts were wonderful, with home made jams, fresh fruit, and different huge breakfasts planned and served daily. They also had afternoon snacks that were delicious. The indoor pool was beautiful, the rooms nicely decorated, and the location on the island made it for the perfect get away B&B. the friendliness of the staff made it a special place to stay. Thank you Dolcie, Pam, Carol, Amanda, and Cheyanne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Graham Inn for your 25th anniversary vacation and thank you for the lovely review. It was so nice meeting you both and it was also a real pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your breakfasts.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were amazed!! Dolcie, Pam and Carol were wonderful hostesses. They went out of their way to help us plan our daily activities. The breakfasts were incredible. I knew my husband would enjoy the experience of a special breakfast, but I was surprised at how much I did as well. There was a variety of items--breads, fruits, jams, and a creative main entrée, and the portions were more than generous. The swimming pool was heated and was a perfect way to end a day of journeying across the island. Prince Edward Island was beautiful, and the Graham Inn made this a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure meeting you both, we truly enjoyed having you as guests. I just the love the pic of you on your Segways, it shows what a fun loving couple you are. Hope you get the chance to visit with us again one day.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I heard about this B&B from an acquaintance and it sounded so nice we decided to spend our vacation on PEI this year. We were very impressed with the inn and everything about it. The hostesses go out of their way to ensure you have all the info you need for day tripping. It was great to stay in one location while we discovered the island. We stayed for 5 nights and looked forward to the delicious breakfasts each day. The rooms are beautifully decorated and a real perk is getting a free pass to the provincial parks. The staff are friendly and helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. I look forward to returning again some day. Thank you Pam, Dolsie, Carol and Amanda!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms with 2 beds in them as they are more spacious for longer stays. Air be aware tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to PEI. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn as well as your days touring the island. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
2.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
20.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
8.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Inn

Property: The Graham Inn
Address: 7910 Cavendish Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Graham Inn Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing