We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Surprise”
Review of The Graham Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Graham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rustico B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were amazed!! Dolcie, Pam and Carol were wonderful hostesses. They went out of their way to help us plan our daily activities. The breakfasts were incredible. I knew my husband would enjoy the experience of a special breakfast, but I was surprised at how much I did as well. There was a variety of items--breads, fruits, jams, and a creative main entrée, and the portions were more than generous. The swimming pool was heated and was a perfect way to end a day of journeying across the island. Prince Edward Island was beautiful, and the Graham Inn made this a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure meeting you both, we truly enjoyed having you as guests. I just the love the pic of you on your Segways, it shows what a fun loving couple you are. Hope you get the chance to visit with us again one day.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for The Graham Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I heard about this B&B from an acquaintance and it sounded so nice we decided to spend our vacation on PEI this year. We were very impressed with the inn and everything about it. The hostesses go out of their way to ensure you have all the info you need for day tripping. It was great to stay in one location while we discovered the island. We stayed for 5 nights and looked forward to the delicious breakfasts each day. The rooms are beautifully decorated and a real perk is getting a free pass to the provincial parks. The staff are friendly and helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. I look forward to returning again some day. Thank you Pam, Dolsie, Carol and Amanda!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms with 2 beds in them as they are more spacious for longer stays. Air be aware tha...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to PEI. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn as well as your days touring the island. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed three nights in this wonderful B&B. The owners/hostesses not only provide the most amazing breakfasts each morning, but take a special interest in guiding one toward their places of interest. The inn is located in an area that makes other points of interest readily accessible. The rooms are attractive, comfortable and very clean. Their providing phones in the rooms with international calling was a huge help to us as we had an ill relative in the states, making it easy to keep in touch. Can't recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Needvacation39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us durring your recent visit to PEI. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. It's Folks like you who make our job so enjoyable. We hope you visit with us again next time you are on the island.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a perfect stay at this B&B. It is centrally located on PEI and you are able visit the entire island while staying in a quiet, peaceful and delightful Inn. The hostesses were most helpful in pointing out locations to visit and routes to take. The accomodations were wonderful. The room was clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed, their was a salt pool to relax in, the grounds were quiet and enjoyable, and breakfast was wonderful. We had a fruit and yogart parfit, with fresh baked scones and this was followed by bacon and an omlet with herbs from their garden. They had a sitting room for guest where there was always beverages and homemade banana nutbread. You could not have asked for a more peaceful and charming stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the king bed and loved it. We noticed there were not a lot of B&B th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy101448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Cathy,

Wow! What a great review. You sure covered it all. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved that you found helpful the ‘touring’ tips we provided. Making sure that our guest’s entire PEI vacation experience is as memorable one is one of our top priorities. Hope to see you again when you are back this way.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you search for a nice and quiet B&B with kind hosts, where you could relax, eat well and visit the beautiful & peaceful area of Rustico-Cavendish area or generally PEI this B&B is a great choice...
Our hosts were amazing...they were lovely with us and our little 7 months old daughter.
We enjoyed very much their salt water pool.

They only cons that I could think of is the size of the room (fields in bloom), which was so small and with the huge king bed and our baby crib, they was no more room left...
Also, they washed our cloths for 40$ which I find to be extremely expensive.

Room Tip: Our room (fields in bloom) was nice but small with that huge king bed which took all the place in it...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryamSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank for choosing to stay with us during your visit to PEI and for the lovely comments. Your adorable baby kept a smile on our face the whole time you were here. You are correct in your mention of the tight fit for the baby’s crib in our king room, our rooms with two double beds are larger and much better suited to accommodating additional temporary furniture. We hope that you and beautiful family visit with us again.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our choice to stay here was because we were in the area for a wedding. My fiance had booked it and told me where we were staying and I thought it was just going to be a place to "crash" at the end of the night. It was much more! Once we arrived it was very clear that they truly enjoyed each and every guest that came. You were not a customer, you were a guest in their home and they were willing to do anything to make you feel at home and told us that while we were there it was in fact our home. For two ladies from Ottawa (with the East connections) they gave the in a real down home feel. Its clean and tidy. The rooms are very nice and the indoor salt water pool is awesome! The breakfast provided was top notch and you can tell they go to great lengths to provide their guests with this! The fresh home made pastries and jellies added so much as well. I would recommend their place to anyone that may need a place to "crash", any tourist or anyone just looking for an evening away for the night. They are friendly and great hosts! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We were so pleased to hear that you felt at so at home in our Inn. We loved your comment about a place to ‘crash’ and were thrilled to hear that we exceed your expectations. Hope you come ‘crash’ again soon.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 on an east coast tour. The breakfasts were AMAZING every morning, and the owners and staff so helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds. The indoor saltwater pool was definitely a plus. The weather turned out to be cloudy and not great when were there, so we spent most of the time lounging about, reading, playing board games, etc. Felt as if we were at home. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. It is nice to hear how much our guests enjoy their time with us regardless of the weather. We hope that you will visit us again some day and next time we will be sure to order some sunshine:)

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
2.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
8.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
81 reviews
5.1 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Inn

Address: 7910 Cavendish Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rustico
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Graham Inn Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing