We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway:)”
Review of Seawinds Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seawinds Cottages
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in cottage #5 for our anniversary last year. It was so peaceful and quiet with an amazing view! The cottage is clean, comfortable and the kitchen fully stocked with anything we could possibly need. We absolutely loved the outdoor hot tub at night and laying in the hammock overlooking the river.
I will definitely stay again and would absolutely recommend Seawinds to anyone travelling to PEI.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seawindsresort, Owner at Seawinds Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thanks so much for the nice review! We are glad you had a great time at Seawinds and hope to see you back at some point. Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent the last weekend of summer in cottage no. 4. The views were absolutely beautiful, and the cottage was immaculate. The outdoor hot tub was fantastic and a great way to unwind after visiting around..I would strongly recommend this beautiful spot anytime. You will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

From the time we arrived and greeted by judy the manager we knew this was a perfect spot to spend thanksgiving weekend .The cottage is equipped with everything all the utensils ,coffee maker ,even a dishwasher ,cd player and dvd player.you don't need anything else except to buy groceries .Great view of the water ,we enjoyed the patio in the sun and watching 2 eagles flying near the water .We also enjoyed the hot tub.This cottage was super clean .Only 15-20 min to charlottetown.

Room Tip: We had cottage #4 great view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varadero79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for a week in cottage #4 and couldn't have been happier. The views from the windows and wraparound deck are spectacular. The cottage is clean, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with anything you might need. Rusticoville is a great central location for seeing all of PEI. And Judy is a helpful property manager, providing directions to things you might want, and bringing a local newspaper each day. All of it made for a wonderfully relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethornbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Words can't express how much we enjoyed staying at Seawinds Cottages while in PEI this summer. Our cottage had everything we needed and more. The outdoor hottub overlooking the water is incredible and we enjoyed many beautiful sunrises and sunsets on our deck. The cottage was incredibly clean and well kept. We even had the local newspaper dropped to our front door each morning! We were greeted and taken care of with great Island Hospitality. We will definitely be going back to Seawinds Cottages next time we are on Prince Edward Island.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Footprints24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This cottage has everything one needs to be comfortable and enjoy their holiday. The view from the deck and inside is wonderful. You are high enough to have a great view of the water and the country side.The mgmt is very helpful . washer and dryer in ever cottage which is very convenient for a long stary. Cottage is centrally located to all amenities. Hot tub was very clean and warm. Cottage layout is well planned and space is well utilized to make use of every square inch. we stayed 5 days/nights.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank wildwilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Just returned from a stay at Seawinds and I was so impressed. Our cottage was immaculate and we enjoyed bbq's on the deck overlooking farm fields, red roads, mussel fishery, and trees. It was an incredibly peaceful place and quiet - only 5 cottages on site. The hot tub is fabulous - you have a beautiful view of the river and the stars! Hammocks in a small grove of trees at water's edge a wonderful touch. Excellent location - easy to go east, west or south to Charlottetown. Rustico area is beautiful and IMHO a highlight of a visit to PEI.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB2Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rustico hotels
1.8 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
0.3 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Crest Cottages
Blue Crest Cottages
#8 of 9 in Rustico
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dreamweavers Cottages and Vacation Home
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawinds Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawinds Cottages

Address: 6537 Rustico Rd, Rustico, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rustico
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the island at its best. A unique waterfront estate with a view guaranteed to take your breath away. Five cottages carefully designed and placed so each has an outstanding view while maintaining privacy + individuality. This is no more central location than Seawinds as the community of Rusticoville is perfectly located to enjoy all the best the island has to offer. Very close to all attractions but away from the hustle and bustle of it all. We realize how precious your time is and our goal is to provide you with a perfect base for exploring our island or a quiet place to call your home away from home. We strive to be different from other establishments and look to the needs of our clients which is the secret to our success. Come and experience uncompromising hospitality and attention to detail. We are located very close to North Rustico and Cavendish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seawinds Cottages Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing