We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family Tradition for summer vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have been coming here for 30 years and over this time, Walter, Marie , Dwight and Heather have treated us like family. In fact, 4 generations of our family have had the gift of vacationing here over the years. We have even had 3 generations all staying here at one point together. A truly family spot with wonderful memories to last a lifetime.
Thanks to all the Houstons for welcoming us back each time and for our shared memories.

Judy and Harry

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

What an absolutely amazing time!! As we first arrived at the North Rustico Motel,Cottages & Inn, we were greeted by owners Dwight and Walter who treated us like royalty. I had initially booked one of the rooms in the Hotel, but after seeing our Group, Walter thought Cottage 25 would be perfect for us. Perfect is an understatement! Our cabin was spotless and as comfortable as could be. My Grandsons loved the heated pool, Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and we were always greeted with welcoming smiles. We went for several walks on the Boardwalk in Rustico which is absolutely "out of this world" and there are many attractions for the children. On Sunday evening we also attended an outstanding concert with Lennie Gallant and his nephews band, "Ten Strings and a Goat Skin" in the beautiful St. Augustine's Roman Catholic Church. We could not run out of good things to say about this magical place and we will 100 % return next year!!! Matthew 22:39

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages for 4 nights and it was absolutely fantastic! 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch, full kitchen, with bbq. All we needed to bring was ourselves, and groceries. Dwight, his family and the staff he has working for him are a delight! There was always someone around to answer questions, to lend a hand, or just a simple hello to brighten up your morning. They are close to pretty much everything, and the area is great. Very kid friendly! I have a 2 1/2 year old who is very busy. Pool was great, yard was huge and very clean and the inside of the cottage was immaculate. Would definitely recommend these cottages to anyone travelling to PEI. Plus we got an amazing deal with our 4 night-3 day stay. Shining waters 4 passes, 4 passes for sandspit and a 2 day family pass to avonlea village. How can you beat that?!?!?

Room Tip: choose a cottage over the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the North Rustico Motel & Cottages for a weeks holiday during the Cavindish Beach Music Festival July 2013, we had a fantastic time.
The cottage was updated and clean. The staff were very friendly and accomadating to our needs.
The local area has lots of amenities near by for things you may need.
We enjoyed it so much that we pre booked for our weeks holiday next year same time.
See you then Dwight.
The Martells - Halifax, NS.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileytoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked a dekuxe cottage and have stayed for five nights, and really recommend these cottages. We were in cottage number 24 which was at the back of the property, really private and overlooking a great big field. The cottage was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed for self catering. As in the other reviews, Dwight is the lifeblood of the property, he is everywhere from morning to night, but certainly does not interfere but always on hand to answer any questions. We availed of the BBQ facilities by getting our supplies from the excellent local Co-Op store. Restaurants are within walking distance as is a wonderful board walk. An excellent base for discovering Anne of Green Gables. The swimming pool was also very welcome as we experienced temperatures of 35degreee Celsius during our stay. Overall, a wonderful experience, where service was always delivered with a smile! Well done Houston family!

Room Tip: Cottage 24, deluxe cottage at rear of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairmi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here during our visit to PEI, based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. Now that we are home and I have gone back and re-read the reviews, I see why others were pleased with their stay and we were not! We should have requested a cabin or a room in the motel section. We were given a room in the "bed and breakfast " section of the property. The first room we were offered was old, badly in need of up-dating. The room was so small, there would have been no room to place our suitcases. I asked Dwight for a room in the motel or a cabin but none were available, instead we were offered a larger room in the B & B for an additional $20/night. This room (actually 2 bedrooms and a bathroom) was much larger but still very much in need of repair. There was a musty smell throughout the building and a general feeling of "shabbiness." I suppose the bottom line is, North Rustico "Motel and Cottages" might be a great place to stay...but the "Inn" should be avoided!

Room Tip: do NOT stay in the "bed and breakfast" section!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMCI, Owner at North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Sorry for your experience. We have just finished a large round off upgrades throughout the property and the next project over the next several years is to redo the Bed and Breakfast rooms.
Sorry we were not able to move you over to a cottage or suite.
Dwight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I simply picked this place as we wandered around the area - and were glad we did. We chose a cottage, and found it clean, quiet, and just fine. Parking right outside our door. Continental breakfast included, in a central sunroom. Large outdoor pool was almost ready, but not quite, as we were there just before high season opened. We spoke mostly with Dwight, one of the owner/operators, and sincerely appreciated his extensive knowledge of the area, and benefited from his advice and assistance many times. This NRMCI covers a large area, allowing kids and family sufficient room to get some space and burn off energy. You can easily walk to the grocery store, <5 minutes, and enjoy a longer walk to the wharf, to enjoy the views and watch the fishing boats coming and going. This is a great place for cycling along coastal scenic routes, with paved paths, etc. We'd easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
4.0 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
3.9 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
6.7 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Rustico Harbour Inn
North Rustico Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in North Rustico
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
72 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn

Address: 7103 Rustico Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rustico
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Rustico Motel Cottages Hotel Rustico
North Rustico Motel Cottages And Inn
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing