We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just returned from our annual visit to P.E.I.. For the past 3 years we have stayed at North Rustico Motel, Cottages and Inn. I must say we have been extremely pleased with the accommodations. We have found the cottages to be very well maintained and well equipped. The owners are very hospitable and " hands on "and are most accommodating to their guests. We would highly recommend this location to visitors to the Island. Don't forget to visit 'Otis".
Rita and Gary

Room Tip: All cottages are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at North Rustico Motel Cottages and Inn for a week in August 2012. We had travelled from Vermont in one day so we arrived very late. Dwight had left the light on with a note for us on the office door. That was just the beginning of his helpful friendliness during our stay. Cabin #3 was beautifully maintained and the bathroom fixtures and tub enclosure looked new. The kitchen was well equipped which was good since we planned to cook. When we wanted to cook lobsters, Dwight provided us with a huge pot and an outdoor gas burner. The large deck on the cabin had chairs and a gas grill. Next to the cabin was a picnic table for our personal use. When it rained we could eat inside at the kitchen table. The cabins are within walking distance of North Rustico harbor and the boardwalk where we viewed osprey and a fox on our early morning rambles. After a day of seeing the island we would relax in the heated pool, read on the deck, or watch the summer Olympics on the flat screen t.v. in the cabin. Dwight checked in with us daily to see if we needed fresh towels or anything. We are familiar with PEI so we didn't need travel advice but I'm sure he would have been helpful there too. On my next visit to PEI, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherminwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I rented a cottage for 3 nights and had a wonderful visit! The cottage was clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. The bathroom was especially nice for a "rustic" cottage. The owners take great pride in their efforts to make their guests comfortable and Dwight was especially helpful with his suggestions of what to do in the area, customizing his suggestions to incorporte exactly what we wanted to do. We wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely recommend this spot. If we get back to PEI in the future, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: They offer a variety of types of rooms. We loved the cottage because it gave us living and cooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeriFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012.

We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice and well priced!

Dwight and the staff were VERY hospitable and friendly. He gave us a map and basically acted as a tour guide telling us what to go see which was very much appreciated.

You are a 5 minute drive from the coast - 10 minutes from Anne of Green Gables - 40 minutes from Charlottetown. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

Nothing too fancy but a great place to stay!

Saskatchewan Travellers :)

Room Tip: Cabins likely your best bang for your buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Wonderful motel suite; nice large bathroom; BBQ and kitchen facilities good to have after fishing trip; pool is handy, even though a beautiful beach is a few minutes drive away. Excellent value, friendly hosts. Will be recommending this place to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My partner and I booked into this great place after cancelling a disappointing stay at our previously booked hotel. We intended to stay for one night and ended up staying for two and wishing we could stay for either a month or the entire summer.
This is a perfect place for couples such as us or an entire family. The cabins are true housekeeping cabins with all dishes, etc. supplied in lovely shiny pine interiors that are clean and very well kept. Each of the cabins affords as much privacy as you wish or great areas to meet other travellers and familites. There is a really nice heated pool on the grounds, they are "pet friendly" as well (important to us) as we travel with a little "fur person".
This is a family owned and run establishment with lovely cabins, verandahs on each cabin, BBQ's for use by guests at each cabin. The rooms are all equipped with TV's, air conditioners, and fridge and microwaves as well as the all-important (to us) coffee maker and supplies.
There are various sizes of cabins available and some larger units have full sized stoves and fridges for families and there is a lovely unit that is spacious and wheel-chair accessible as well. For the children there is are several play areas as well as the heated pool.
I cannot say enough good things about the family who own and run this great holiday (or just overnight) home away from home.
Walter and Marie, (the elder members of the family) are still active and friendly and super helpful with any questions or concerns you may have and the younger family headed by Dwight and his lovely wife Heather and their three children are the epitomy of helpfulness, friendliness and genuine great hospitality we all wish we could find in our travels. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS A PLACE TO STAY no matter the length of your stay. It is a great place for families, seniors and even young honeymooners. ALL of your wants and needs are seen to with efficiency and friendliness. This family will "bend over backwards" to ensure your stay is exactly what you are looking for in a great get-away. In fact, I would almost like to live there if it were not for missing my own family in Belleville, Ontario.

Room Tip: ANY CABIN you choose will be delightful or Dwight will ensure you are moved to one that is, if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here twice now 2011 and 2012 . The reason we came back is this is a fantastic rate for a great clean newly renovated cottage and great pool !! Not to mention Dwight and his family couldn't do enough for us. We loved them ! Anytime we wanted pool towels or anything they made it happen. It is extremely close to everything in North Rustico and minutes away from Cavendish. We also loved Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing Brent and Brian were great !! Thanks again, we are seriously thinking of going back a second time this season !

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel cottages and my cousin and family stayed in the cottage itself .. both were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pretty_Lady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
4 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
17.8 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Rustico Harbour Inn
North Rustico Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in North Rustico
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Crest Cottages
Blue Crest Cottages
#8 of 9 in Rustico
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn

Address: 7103 Rustico Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rustico
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Rustico Motel Cottages And Inn
North Rustico Motel Cottages Hotel Rustico
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing