We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place and fantastic host.”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen with eat-in Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with eat-in Island
Ocean view from every room in the house. This side of the house gets the warm sun all day long! Gorgeous view from the back of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Kitchen with eat-in Island
Ocean view from every room in the house. This side of the house gets the warm sun all day long!
Gorgeous view from the back of the house.
View from the back deck. The back gets the evening sun and sunsets- where the BBQ is!
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-suite master bathroom
Kitchen with everything you'll need to cook up a feast (or not!)...   :-)
Living Room
Second bathroom
Living Room
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and fantastic host.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Melissa's rental last summer. We had an excellent stay. The house is perfectly located at the center of the island making site seeing very easy. You don't have to go far to see some of the world's nicest beaches.

The house was so cozy we didn't want to leave. Beautiful master bedroom room with private bathroom. We used the BBQ multiple times during our stay. The decks give you best of both worlds on the front you can see the ocean and the back is beautiful rolling field.
Melissa is a fantastic host and has so much local knowledge to help with what ever questions we had.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Hi Julia,

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure having you and Jason stay at the Vacation Home.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable time on PEI and it was my pleasure providing you with recommendations to local restaurants and attractions, I love my Island!

Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe G
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great island hospitality!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family lives nearby and we rented this property last summer to accommodate extra guests in town for a family function. The house is clean, spacious and very well equipped. Everything you need and even some extras you wouldn't expect. Great location with beautiful water view and lots of amenities nearby. The house is an excellent value for the area and Melissa was excellent to do business with. We would rent from her again and refer friends and family whenever we can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Hi Gabe!

Thank you for your review and I always appreciate it when you send your guests my way!

Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suvariboy
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Melissa's place last August for a few nights and have nothing but positive things to say. It's in a great location - the ocean view is beautiful - close to a quaint little breakfast restaurant right down the road, and one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. The place was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Melissa was very responsive both with e-mail and texting, and she was eager to tell us what to see and do in the area. If we're ever back her way we'd happily stay with her again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer76...
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing