We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Clam Chowder” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brehaut's - CLOSED

Brehaut's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Clam Chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Caught the last day these guys were open for the season and sure glad we did. We're recommended to go and try the chowder which lived up to the hype. The rest of the food was just alright but was made up for with a local atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KentBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in Murray Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went in for lunch in mid September without reservations. It was very busy, but were addressed right away and only had to wait a short time for a table. Our lunch was awesome, one of the best chowders I have had on our east coast visit. Service was just excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rudirazz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

12 of us went to dinner on a Saturday night.   Place was quite busy, but we had a reservation and they easily accommodated us at three booths.  Inexpensive homemade local food.  Fish and chips was delicious with crispy light batter over fresh haddock and generous portion of PEI hand cut French fries.  Everyone enjoyed their meals and the staff was attentive and very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Photobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Population 350 +/-, local food, can't ask for more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our third year in the Kings County, Prince Edward Island. In Murray Harbour next to the wharf and the Marina you will find the only restaurant in town, this is a small community with very welcoming people, they will do all in their power to help you. The only restaurant in this village is a must. You will not have the elaborated menu with things that you will not eat but simple plates with a local taste. A reservation is a must, because it is full most of the time. Don’t expect more than the best chowder, sea food or fish. Lobster sandwich with home bread, if you are visiting the area and looking for seafood meal this is an honest spot. Service is very good, but they may be busy also with the takeout service, it is in great demand during the meal hours. This is why it is called Brehaut’s Take Out Restaurant (902) 962-3141. This is not the French cuisine place but the quality will surprise you and very glad & happy when getting the bill. I will check the place in November going to the Madeleine Islands. Bon appetis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plusplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tucked away, but great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are on vacation in PEI and decided to take the East Cape Coastal Drive today. We were getting hungry and ran across this restaurant. We went in and were met and greeted by Cheryl. We sat down and ordered the seafood chowder and fish & chips. It was excellent, especially the chowder, it had a ton of fish and even lobster in it. The fish and chips were excellent, we both had coffee and the bill, including tip, was only $27.00. If you are in the Hunter Harbour area give it a try. Cheryl could not have been more pleasant or helpful, the restaurant is very clean and has a nice homey feeling.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brehaut's also viewed

Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing