We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kate's Cove

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2566diane
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Kate's Cove is the perfect getaway! It's peaceful, serene, and has a stunning view. The ocean was our backyard, and we saw seals playing. We can't say enough about the hospitality we received. My stay healed my soul--and I didn't even know my soul needed to be healed! We visited lighthouses, the local historic sites, and enjoyed the charming scenery and local shopping. The rooms were clean and so charming with a gorgeous view of the beach. Debra is easy to work with and a very warm host. It was everything a vacation should be. It was hard to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
It was our pleasure Diane...so great meeting all of you, and we look forward to your return! Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placeboja...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Idyllic PEI Rental”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Debra's place was the perfect setting for a PEI vacation. Debra was a warm and gracious host, providing valuable information on activities and restaurants, and even providing fresh baked biscuits in the morning! The place is set overlooking the ocean and the beach is really one of the most beautiful on the island. Every detail of the place lent itself to providing a comfortable stay, and the large windows and deck meant the ocean was always in view. Debra was readily available, both prior to check-in and throughout our stay, and was an excellent host. We cannot recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to seeing you again! Debra n Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyseliza...
Elora, Canada
1 review
“A dreamy week on the Northumberland Strait!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at Kate's Cove surpassed our expectations! The family-friendly 3 bedroom rental was top notch clean and had all the amenities we needed. The view from the balcony was spectacular! Debra and Jimmy went above and beyond to make our stay was memorable. We found the location was perfect for what we were looking for: A close drive to beaches, activities for the kids, yummy food and quaint small communities to explore. Our kids loved to swim and beach comb for sea glass, shells and crabs on the sandy beach at Kate's Cove. We got to see a seal daily on 'seal rock' as well as a pod of pilot whales swimming by. We had a fabulous week and we look forward to staying at Kate's Cove again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Hello Boys Family!
It was truly a pleasure having you here, and so happy that you made some wonderful memories.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Debra n Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesliejo2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, comfy beds, awesome views from the deck overlooking the Northumberland Strait and easy driving to great golf, small towns and ferry to NS.

The cottage was very clean, Debra and Jimmy are very helpful and the nice local soaps, blankets and art work were lovely.

Sitting on the porch and watching the seal lion was fantastic. It could not have been better for a relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Leslie, so happy that all of you enjoyed your week here, it was truly our pleasure, and we hope to see you again sometime!
Debra & Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandycat
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family stayed for four nights at Kate's Cove. It's just as the pictures show. Beautifully furnished, clean, comfortable and cozy with everything you need for a great stay. Debra and Jimmy are excellent hosts, we so enjoyed the fresh biscuits and honey. The view from the deck is gorgeous. It's so quiet and peaceful. We had a full moon which was pretty amazing over the water. My kids loved exploring the cove, swimming and looking for crabs and shells. We saw several bald eagles flying overhead and enjoyed looking for the seals to pop their heads up in the water (look for them at low tide when the water is still). It was so nice to just leave our busy world behind and spend time as a family. Thank you Debra and Jimmy for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. We hope to make it back someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you, please do, come back and see us again sometime! Debra & Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liendiep
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Our little paradise...”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Kate's Cove was our piece of heave for 3 days. Waking up to the panoramic and stunning view of the Northumberland Strait, a long walk on the beach at low tides, having our own beach shore, seals playing at a close distance, 2 red foxes trotting early in the morning and did I mention a gorgeous view of the ocean at any time of the day right on the deck? Debra and Jimmy, our outstanding hosts went out of their way to make our stay a relaxing and comfortable one. The house was super clean and kitchen is well equipped for almost anything you want to cook. I wish I had time to bake! I love the nautical theme decorations and all the little touches in every room that made us feel right at home.
Thank you Debra and Jimmy for giving our boys a lobster boil lesson and family lifetime memories . We will miss your warmth and unbeatable hospitality. We will be back!

Lien & Tuan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
It was our pleasure, and we hope to see you again sometime. Debra & Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the rave review...it was a pleasure helping you to make your Island visit a great success. I look forward to seeing you all again. Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing