We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to find friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Montague
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a great place to find friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

although the coffee is not the best, [Robbins or MacDonalds are much better] the friendly atmosphere is always great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lightravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Delicious donuts and delectable hot chocolate!! I haven't had anything else there. A favorite of mine is the sour cream old fashion donut. It's a great stop after you've seen one of the fantastic musicals put on by the amazing talent of Charlottetown! Very friendly staff!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itsgr82getOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tim Hortons The Sandwich Business”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

First of all, I think Tim Hortons should have stuck to the coffee-making business that they started as and not turn it into a sandwich factory, having to wait in long lineups and drive-thrus just so people can get their paninis. And by the time I drive away with the tea that I ordered, it ends up being coffee 3/5 times and if it's NOT busy, by the time you drive up to the window you pretty much have to duck out of the way or you'll get hit in the face because they thrust it at you so quickly. Can somebody please tell me where I can go to get steeped tea besides Tim Hortons?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch and the sandwiches
were rather routine. I realize the revered status Tim's has in all of Canada, but this particular shop is what it is.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

What can I say they are good, great coffee & the folks are very friendly. It may look like a long line but it moves quicky

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing