We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good donuts”
Review of Tim Hortons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tim Hortons
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Montague
Restaurant details
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good donuts”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Go early or before lunch for the best selection. I particularly liked the chocolate filled chocolate donut

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BT20812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor Service inside”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

do not go in use the drive up window I stood in line waiting to get a snack in side store while the one girl attending the counter was quite busy< The three at the drive up stood around and watched with little to do as they had no customers at that time. I guess the plan is when they have you inside you are stuck. Also their servings are small for what you pay. I usually use Country kitchen when in Ontario or any where there is one of their stores every thing is much better from quality to quantity

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton Hills, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are big Dunkin Donut fans back home and found Tim Horton solidly equal to or better than DD! A big plus for Tim Horton is a much better food menu.

Fantastic coffee! I can see why Tim Horton's are so popular and always seem so busy no matter what time of day or night. We will definitely miss when we return home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nprvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Donuts”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

They are very good but don't have them tooo often because you can taste the creaminess and i cant see them being good for you health

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 259JakeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilminster
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“just something different”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

speed of service, quality of food,warm and reasonably comfortable. Parking is easy and wherever you go you can find a Tims or Wendys

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing