We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Reds Corner Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious home cooked meals for the whole family! No cover live music in the lounge! Drink specials Giveaways
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was great and price was right. But some minor things need to change...signs to where the washrooms are located, I don't know if the doors are left open somewhere in the building but there was definitely a house fly problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirShawnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We will definitely be returning here”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Read other reviews about this place and decided to try it for lunch today - we weren't disappointed. The outside wasn't much to look at but the excellent service and creative food options more than made up for that. My daughter ordered the Mac & Cheese and I think we were all a little jealous when it arrived - loaded with tons of cheese and topped with real bacon. She said it was the best she had ever had.

The variety of good options on the menu made it hard to make a decision, but we were all pleased with our choices. The flavour and presentation of each meal was impressive for what initially appeared to be a hole-in-the-wall restaurant, and quantities were generous for the price. The sole server was busy taking care of a relatively full restaurant, but Sam gave excellent and attentive service nonetheless. In fact, all the staff were upbeat and pleasant.

This will definitely become one of our new favourite restaurants on this end of the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souris, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Okay for lunch.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had lunch here once and it was decent about $15 each. Also had a pub platter in the bar...nice casual place to stop for a drink.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank coldonpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service & Good food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was leery of the lounge's dark interior...but as for everything else... It was AWSOME! Great food & good service! The waitresses were wonderful, friendly, & considerate! The food was very tasty! Portions were plentiful!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 396Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Among Friends”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Always a great place for a quick snack or a great pub meal. Staff is always friendly and attentive to our needs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reds Corner Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Montague, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing