We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dewars Montague Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Montague B&B and Inns
Wakefield MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Edgar and Brenda were very welcoming. The B&B is located within walking distance of the harbour and several nice restaurants. The decor was interesting-our hosts previously lived in Saudi Arabia and had quite a few beautiful and unique items. The bed was comfortable and I slept well - although my partner was briefly awoken by engine noise, possibly from the fire station across the street. Excellent breakfast, Brenda was able to accommodate my gluten sensitivity without a problem. We would go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family Suite on the second floor. There were 2 queen beds, separated by an open ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful accommodation - bright, new and spotlessly clean. Wonderfully located just a short walk to restaurants, shops and the park by the marina where one can have a picnic, or take a boat tour. A short drive to golfing and sandy beaches. Very charming hosts and food 'par excellence'.
Thanks for a great spot to enjoy this beautiful region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of August and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean and well-decorated. Had coffee and biscuit in the afternoon when we arrived and they're absolutely delicious. Would definitely choose to stay here again when we come back.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent accommodation in very convenient location. Welcoming hosts - nothing too much trouble. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Very good breakfasts. What more could any traveller ask. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112MandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Brenda and Edgar are lovely hosts. They are very interesting people to talk to you on a variety of subjects. Their home is furnished with a variety of pieces purchased on their travels abroad. They made us feel at home during our stay and served some very tasty breakfasts. We used the family room which has two beds and is so very comfortable and spacious = almost like having two rooms. The house is not far from Charlottetown and the eastern tip of PEI. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are spacious. We like separate beds, so the family room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed a thoroughly wonderful stay with the Dewars at their lovely B&B in downtown Montague "The Beautiful"! Conveniently located only 30 minutes east of PEI's capital city of Charlottetown, the facility is pristine, comfortable, beautifully decorated and reasonably priced. The rooms are bright and spacious, the food is delicious and the welcome is uniquely Maritime in its warmth. The grounds are lovingly adorned with countless varieties of trees, shrubs and flowers. Our hosts have thought of every amenity imaginable, and we would return there in a flash! We highly recommend this fabulous accommodation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with the Dewars. Their new B&B in Montague is a beautiful site with Brenda's flower gardens. The breakfasts are delightful. We were able to borrow bikes from them so we could bike along the Confederation Trail. It is an easy walk to downtown Montague and the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlukeyCobourg_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montague
23.3 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
723 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
608 reviews
18.9 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
414 reviews
23.0 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
23.2 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewars Montague Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewars Montague Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dewars Montague Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Queens Rd | Montague, Prince Edward Island, Montague, Prince Edward Island C0A 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Montague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Montague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded garden retreat in central Montague offers award-winning hospitality, comforts our family has enjoyed for generations on PEI plus exotic art from our years overseas. Close to the Montague waterfront, restaurants, shops and the Confederation Trail. WiFi, Bicycles available. Bengal cat in residence, AC in all rooms. Easy to forget you are in town until you choose to venture out to the nearby shops & tourist attractions. Hospitality practiced for 17 years at Roseneath now offered in our new Montague B&Bas we rejuvenate one of PEI's famous flower gardens. Open year round for your convenience. Join us for tea/lemonade when you arrive and,if you choose, enjoy conversation over a glass of wine each evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dewars Montague Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing