We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Young Vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Young Vineyard
View from Masterbedroom
Tulips in May
Winter = Big sky
Kitchen for chefs
Hall
Living Room
Main level room
Dining in the porch
Fire pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montague, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maciemoo
oakville, ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter, myself and our well-behaved family dogs had an absolutely wonderful time at the farmhouse, and plan to return next year for two weeks. The location was great, the house was tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfy, and the kitchen was equipped with every accoutrement you could ask for. The entire property, including the house, was extremely well cared for. Having laundry facilities in the house for our use was also very helpful.

Our host respected our privacy, but made himself available in the event that we had any questions. I would highly recommend this particular farmhouse to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: a bit far from Charlottetown
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Villenea
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Everything about Percy Hill was fabulous. The exterior and interior were both beautiful and spacious. 7 of us stayed for a family vaction - two were children and it was fabulous having so much room to spread out and play. The location is great if you don't mind driving a bit to all the destinations. Cavendish is about an hour and a 15 minutes; Greenwich Park is about 40 minutes; Basin Head Beach about 45 minutes. All very beautiful areas of PEI. It was nice to have this house to come back to at the end of the day and make dinner at home and unwind.
The house was very clean and they had everything you could need. They even had a crib for us to use.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
now Edmonton
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
soapergrl
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My family and my sisters family stayed here for a week in July. There was 8 of us all together. The house was so spacious and roomy. There is different sitting areas so after being together all day sightseeing you could spread out and have a little breathing space. The kitchen is nice a roomy for cooking whatever meals you like, we had some nice fresh lobster and all out breakfast. Everything in the kitchen was top notch, and there was everything you could ever need to prepare your meals. There was a large dining area and then another dining area looking over the front, thats where we ate most of our meals and it was gorgeous! The windows were nice because they opened out or tipped out, depending on how much air you wanted.The town of Montague is close by with large grocery stores, nice restaraunts and a beautiful waterfront where you can go deep sea fishing.
We were lucky enough to get the master bedroom and it is huge! At night we could look out and see the lights of the ferry from Nova Scotia. All the bedrooms (4) were a good size.
You could tell the owner paid attention to every detail and everything was spotless. I would definately stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved being out in the country with lots of space.
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGOD2014
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing