We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
77
24
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
24
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe ownercomfortable bedscontinental breakfasta great place to staywaffleswithin walking distancesmall townkeurig coffee makerpicnic tablesan ice cream standthis place is amazingking bedoverlooking the waterconfederation trailroom was spotlesslovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean, cozy and well equipped cottages; perfect for this family of four with two young teens. Friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers, beautiful riverside views, cute ice-cream shoppe steps away, onsite laundrymat and - blessedly - a small air conditioner, providing some relief from the Island's summer humidity. A perfect base for exploring PEI's East Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Rained out from camping and needed a place to crash for a night with our dog. Although the website says 'no pets' pets are welcome. Laundromat on site - everything very clean and comfortable.

Very friendly staff, check in/out very efficient.

Great place to stop if you need a place before the ferry!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Les Îles de la Madeleine. The owner/receptionist was nice. The room was nothing wow but clean and had what we needed (including a free playpen for my daughter). A bonus for us was the on-site laundromat which we made good use of as we had already been travelling for a few days and needed to wash up.

The major negative with this place is its location. First off it's situated in Montague. Other than the trans-Canada trail (directly beneath the motel), we didn't see anything particularly interesting in the village (although there is lots of fast food places and groceries nearby which is useful). The second problem is that the motel is on the edge of a trailer park and it wasn't that nice.

Another odd thing was the bible quotes on the wall - we could have done without those!

In sum: a good place to refuel but not stay for a long period of time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews