We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is thought of!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maplehurst Properties
Ranked #2 of 10 Montague B&B and Inns
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything is thought of!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location, beautiful home, perfect hosts! All details thought of-right down to a welcome note on the bed pillows. Homemade chocolate cake for snack on arrival. Breakfast was gourmet! Marsha and Bob were so friendly and inviting!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleneHealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 wonderful nights!!! We chose this place based on the reviews and location and we could not have chosen better. From the minute we arrived we were taken back with the outstanding grounds and prestigious home. Marsha greeted us with such warmth that made you feel so welcomed. She is the perfect host!!!
Marsha's gourmet breakfasts were fabulous and she even shared her recipes with me. There was always wonderful backed cakes and treats which she made that you could indulge in throughout the day or evening. We enjoyed our many conversations with her!!
Our room was outstanding so peaceful and quiet. The bed was amazing and we slept like a king and queen!!!
Marsha was born to do this as she is such a special person!! We would highly recommend this outstanding B&B and would love to stay here again!!!
Thank you Marsha for making our first trip to PEI very memorable!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Maple hurst
So it is quite hard to capture just how many ways we would like to recommend Maplehurst. But first I think it is important to say that if you are someone who wants to enjoy a majestic estate on a beautiful tranquil shore with folks who will do far more for your comfort and enjoyment than you will ever know by their amazing attention to every detail...Maplehurst is going to fit you very well.

The house and rooms were very special, the tea on the veranda while listening to the tide sneak in and out was indescribable , and the conversation with Bob and Marsha in their kind a comfortable ways are a treasured memory of our trip.

The breakfast was perfect (particularly given my allergies), the location of the B&B gave us wonderful access to the day trips we wanted to enjoy (Green Gables, the Greenwich Beach, and the country drives along the shore to see the lighthouses) and still give us a 20 minute drive to our favorite Resturant, Windows on the Water.

For us, the opportunity to have busy days exploring were then followed with very relaxing days at the B&B reading, chatting and just enjoying the company of the house was perfect.

We just can't wait to return and are very thankful for the precious new friends we have found in Bob and Marsha.

Sincerely Andrew and Tina Mayfield

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CTM415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Maplehurst for four nights on a recent return trip to PEI and enjoyed it very much.

The property is on a secluded location on quiet Panmure Island, which is connected to the rest of PEI by a narrow mile-long causeway that includes an excellent white sand beach and provincial park (and a nice place to eat as well, Sand Bar & Grill). This is one of the most scenic spots on the island--often on the cover of island promotional literature. There are very good restaurants in Montague and Cardigan about 20-30 minutes away. This is also a very nice area for road biking.

The B&B itself is a very well furnished and modern large home with comfortable bedrooms and baths upstairs. We liked having so much common area to ourselves including both a closed in sunroom and screened verandah. It was very tranquil and there's a nice view overlooking the bay north to Georgetown on the other side.

Marsha's breakfasts are superb and she provided great hospitality during our stay. It was fun talking to her and getting to know her and her husband Bob. They are both from Florida and seasonal residents/innkeepers on PEI.

We hope to return someday and recommend Maplehurst highly to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAnder1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

No wonder this Inn is the highest rated B&B on the Points East Coastal Drive. What a wonderful spot to sit and relax after a busy week travelling around PEI. Luxury at its finest and breakfasts beyond compare. Marsha loves to pamper her guests; you'll feel like visiting royalty. Small creatures are welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrisononthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This locations is for people who enjoy getting away from city life. It overlooks the water and one can enjoy the beach when there is warm weather. We are an older couple who travel frequently and visiting Prince Edward Island was the first for us. This is the first time we spent the whole experience in B&B stays. This B&B over met our expectations...a very high quality experience. The gracious ambiance of the hostess showed her attention to details. This stay with Marsha guaranteed us wanting to come back and recommendations to friends. It was an unparalleled level of service with an excellent gourmet breakfast. We had food allergies and she pleasantly met our needs....and above some. There were extra cookies, teas and bottled water available. It is a newer property with elegant details through out the house. Our room was private and the experience was very quiet. We felt pampered. The bed was very comfortable with many books to read for pleasure. Every aspect was perfect and the owner is committed to giving her guests warm and hospitable attention. We are more than pleased and find that this B&B is a place to visit again. It is definitely a quality Inn of Distinction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHHHFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was right on the coast. You could sit on the home's screened porch and gaze out at the waves and water. We walked down to the beach 75 yards away and enjoyed an afternoon combing the sand for sea glass. Room was large and well apportioned.

The next morning Marsha prepared an exquisite locally influenced breakfast (Pictured) with potatoes and tomatoes from their garden and sausage from the local butcher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montague
20.2 mi away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
24.0 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.2 mi away
Georgetown Historic Inn
Georgetown Historic Inn
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplehurst Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplehurst Properties

Property: Maplehurst Properties
Address: Panmure Island, Montague, Prince Edward Island COA 1RO, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Montague
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Montague
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable grace, comfortable elegance in Georgian Colonial oceanfront home with Island antiques and artwork. Relax in seclusion on pristine 25 acre seaside estate on beautiful Panmure Island overlooking Cardigan Bay. Enjoy walks on private, sandy beach, one mile sandbar, bird watching, and breathtaking sunsets. Spacious bedrooms with waterfront or woodland views, ensuite bathrooms, whirlpool tubs, private verandahs, in-room televisions, DVD's and phones. Spacious common areas including screened verandah, sitting room, and library. Full gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maplehurst Properties Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing