We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days here after being married on Prince Edward Island. It was a nice way to wind down after a week of "wedding mania." We spent most of our time at, in my opinion is the nicest beach on PEI, which is only a short walk/ or golf cart ride away (offered free by the hotel).

The hotel staff was fabulous. They set us up with a bonfire on the beach and answered all of our questions with a smile. There are two restaurants to eat at. You have the choice of eating at the golf course or the in the resort dining room. Food is A++ at both places.

We continue to go back every year, and now we have two wee ones who love it just as much as we do. There is even laundry on-site for all of the clothes kids just can't keep clean!! Don't forget to bring your raquet and enjoy the tennis courts on-site.

Room Tip: Definitely rent a cottage... you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

The review of your recent stay with us at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort was very much appreciated, and was a real pleasure to read and share with our employees. We were pleased you found our staff to be both friendly and informative and that you enjoyed your meals at both the Resort and Clubhouse. Also delighted that you were able to enjoy an evening bonfire on our spectacular beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 281 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have heard about this place for years and was invited with friends to stay the night. I was quite surprised when we drove in...it was luxurious! The iron gate, the well groomed grounds, multi coloured cottages and of course the golf course in behind. It looked brand new...It was amazing! Our cottage was super clean and cute, beds and pillows very comfortable which is always a plus! Loved the screen house and the bar top counter! The next morning we strolled the peaceful grounds with our coffee in our to go cups supplied..(i love when accommodations leave me a "to go" cup) and then had a seat on the adirondack chairs and listened to the birds chirping and took in the scenery. I loved it..so much in fact we are going for a weekend get away next weekend. You don't need to be a golfer to stay here..I'm not. This place has a wonderful energy and calming feel to it...its a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty and nature around you! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieC515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us, and for the many kind compliments towards the Resort. Such feedback is a delight to receive and to share with our staff. We thank you for choosing Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I spent another great weekend at Rodd Crowbush!
Lovely suites,great food and personal delivery to the beach on a golf cart with staff who even took our picture.
Warm and welcoming with spectacular ocean view.
Even though we don't golf it was still a great getaway!
Our daughter and her boyfriend accompanied us much to everyone's delight
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Try to book one of the cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful weekend here at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed a week at Crowbush for a mini getaway. Rented a car and went in a different direction on the island each day. A small problem at checking in but was upgraded to a lovely cottage.
Quiet, restful, friendly staff and would return anytime. Mealtime a bit slow but tasted good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painter2194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments of your stay at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort. We were pleased to note that you found our staff friendly and welcoming and that the the upgraded accommodations were enjoyed for your week long stay.

Thank you again, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed in a one bedroom cottage the beach was great for walking and the walk to the beach was short and very scenic. we stayed on the upper floor of a cottage and we were the only ones staying in the whole cottage area. rooms were spacious and very comfortable great view of pond and ocean. grounds were well kept. breakfast was very slow and food was cold when it finally came. other than that we had a great time.

Room Tip: cottages facing water .upper unit has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommadations and all the natural beauty we have that surrounds us hear at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort.

We do also appreciate your feedback on the service and quality of the food you experienced at breakfast. This feedback gives us the opportunity to improve on our level of service and that it is not repeated in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your returne one day to Rodd Crowbush Golf and Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lots of golf, great food and ocean side to boot! We rented a cottage for a family vacation here at Rodd Crowbush & it was perfect for us. The cottage slept 6 people quite comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies, which was great because we cooked several of our meals. We had dinner once in the main dining room. The food and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharmamama54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for selecting Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort during your recent travels to PEI. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying in one of our 2 bedroom cottages. We look foward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank wlliam p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeside
20.8 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
292 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
20.7 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort

Address: 632 Route 350 | PO Box 164, Morell, Lakeside, Prince Edward Island C0A 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Price Range: $104 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Crowbush Golf And Beach Resort
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Hotel Lakeside
Rodd Crowbush Hotel Beach
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort Lakeside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing