We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Delight
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Six of us, three couples, ate here tonight. Our server, Sam, was very friendly and quick to requests. Pizza was surprisingly delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_Cube43_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Came in with a larger party....13-15 people. Waitress was not happy to see us and it showed. We got all our food but it was a challenge for them. I got my salad after my lasagna was eaten...that type of thing. Other than not feeling welcomed the food was typical of all Pizza Delight restaurants...no issues.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Tccchris .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Came in here after church on a Sunday afternoon for the buffet it was great hot food !!
10.99 a head for the buffet+ tax all we could eat we didnt leave hungry
our server was really great was back a few times seeing how things were and if we needed refills.
We will be back soon !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pizza Delight in Cornwall PEI is a great friendly place to go with children. The service is good and they put that little extra in to make children feel special on their visit. The food is good the
restaurant is clean and plenty of seating. The bread bar where you get to toast your bread over a grill is excellent and taste so good. And for small children a trip to the trunk for a small treat at the end of their visit always goes over great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food was okay, but the buffet was less than steller; not really worth the money. If you're looking for food to fill you, then get the buffet. If you're looking for something to rave about, the buffet is not it. It had a variety of foods, but not like what I am used to in my home provinces Pizza Delight; ours has a bigger variety and is served hot. The food was luke warm at best and the salads needed more dressing. There was no lasagna offered at the buffet bar. The dishes were wet and some still were dirty when they were positioned on the buffet bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TigerKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Delight also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Cornwall, Charlottetown
 

Been to Pizza Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing