We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Chez Yvonne's

Chez Yvonne's
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Cavendish
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Daily Ocean View Deck Specializing in Island Seafood, Steaks & Poultry Great Home Cooking & Baking Full Children's Menu Sunday Special - Best Roast Turkey Dinner on PEI Gluten Free Options Available
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We chose this place because it was one of the few restaurants still open for the season and the menu seemed nice. We were seated immediately and our server was great. I had the lobster and steak for $35 and I thought it was a little pricey for a small 1/2 lobster but the steak was nice. The potatoes were mashed and flavorless but I think that's how they come in Canada. You must add butter and salt or it's literally just a plain potato they mash! The coleslaw was good which has been my favorite item at every restaurant. My husband had a turkey burger which was average and he said the potato salad wasn't good. He also started with the clam chowder which was thin with whole clams and he really didn't like it because he prefers a thicker chowder.
Not worth the money.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

If you are looking for imaginative cuisine, this isn't your spot. If, on the other hand, you want a great hot sandwich or a well-prepared chicken dinner, this is a great place. The cavernous dining room offers little atmosphere but that's okay too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JCKSaintJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner and tried the turkey dinner special (14.95). Food was fine, server was super friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Our neighbor's name is Yvonne so we stopped for breakfast. What a great place. Lots of locals here...the sign of good food. Our waitress was frindly and the fodr good. The breakfast sandwich was very good and my husbands eggs were cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank beachair25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The Restrauant came highly recommended by our hotel. Said they had been in business for 40 plus years. Maybe we came on an off day. The Caesars tasted watered down. The lettuce in the caeser salad had brown edges so not fresh. The corn chowder was decent. My husband had the hot hamburger sandwich. This was our first taste of island beef. We will definitely be sticking to the seafood. It was very dry and tasteless with not a good texture. Have to say not a good experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LabloverAlberta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Yvonne's also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Chez Yvonne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing