We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Chez Yvonne's

Chez Yvonne's
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Daily Ocean View Deck Specializing in Island Seafood, Steaks & Poultry Great Home Cooking & Baking Full Children's Menu Sunday Special - Best Roast Turkey Dinner on PEI Gluten Free Options Available
Clarenville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at Chez Yvonne's. The prices are very reasonable and we thought the food was great. The place was busy but our food came quickly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewfieTravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    135
    70
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Fast Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family and I dined at Chez Yvonne's during our vacation. We arrived and were seated promptly(given the choice between outside on the patio or inside). We opted for a booth and the young woman who seated us closed the shade as the sun was very bright. She also brought colouring pages and crayons for our children.We chose to sit inside as it was very warm outside. Our waitress arrived at our table and filled our water glasses as she took our drink orders. My son and husband orders burgers and fries(one order was poutined), onion rings and my daughter ordered the chicken chunk dinner while I chose the traditional clubhouse with fries and gravy. Our food arrived fast and was very good. Portion size was just right in my opinion. I did find that my gravy needed a little salt and my daughter didn't get her roll, but other than that it was great. I even ordered dessert to share; strawberry shortcake(which needed a little sugar) and the cookies n cream cake. Our meal came to just over $68 and we had a $75 dinner voucher, so I would say we made out pretty good. We had a great meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. Your comments regarding the gravy and strawberries have been noted and we appreciate your input. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small portions”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The taste of the food was average, the portions were a bit too much on the small side for us. Prices are medium to high depending on what you order. Service was fast. Will try somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Sorry to hear that you thought the portion sizes of your meals were small. That's not a comment we get very often. I hope that you will give us another chance and dine with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price, Great Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch / early dinner while touring the area. The food was good with plenty of it. The prices were very reasonable and the waitress extremely friendly. It was a great experience overall and will definitely eat here again when in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time at Chez Yvonne's. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good cheap home-cooked grub”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were attending the annual Cavendish Beach Music Festival (country concerts) and staying at Marco Polo Campground, and decided we needed some real food after a particularly late night. Chez Yvonne's was lined up out the door, but we waited anyway in the sweltering stairwell with about 20 other people who were dying for coffee and food. We waited for about 25 minutes, but eventually were seated and brought water and coffee very quickly. We all ordered various items from the breakfast and lunch menus and were perfectly happy with everything. Overall, the food is great -- like a good home-cooked meal. We'll be back in July 2014!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
So happy that you enjoyed your meal with us during the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. Look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Yvonne's also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Chez Yvonne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing