We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food”
Review of Chez Yvonne's

Chez Yvonne's
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Daily Ocean View Deck Specializing in Island Seafood, Steaks & Poultry Great Home Cooking & Baking Full Children's Menu Sunday Special - Best Roast Turkey Dinner on PEI Gluten Free Options Available
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently ate here. The waitress was excellent and the food was ordinary. This is a good family restaurant where you clearly would be familiar with everything on the menu. Value seemed okay and it was packed. Seemed to cater to an elderly crowd and young families.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beeslegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    136
    70
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service good, food blah”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The servers, as I say, were fast , efficient and friendly - which is important. Also looked after children well. The food, however, was not so great. We ordered the seafood plate - of which only the deep-fried haddock was edible. The rest of the fish on the plate was tepid, flavourless and thus unappetizing. Even the 6 year-old wouldn't eat the chicken fingers.

Maybe the other food is better but we were not thrilled. It seemed to fit the rest of the Cavendish area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gustavius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food here was fine, nothing amazing but decent. Prices were good which is what brought us here. Service was fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiveallmineblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Cavendish Beach from the balcony.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I would reccommend sitting outdoors. Inside is weird. It looks so nice from outside then indoors looks like a meal hall, probably to keep up with the high volume of customers. We sat on the patio. Reasonably priced good food with a nice view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiloMiaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

On a recent trip to visit our daughter and her family in PEI we brought the whole clan here for dinner. There were 9 of us in total... 4 adults, 3 teens and 2 under the age of six. Service was fast and friendly and we all enjoyed our meals. We would go back for sure but would probably ask to sit inside instead as there were quite a few bees buzzing around.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Yvonne's also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Chez Yvonne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing