We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We had a family reunion here in early August. We stayed in the cottages for almost 2 weeks. They were certainly adequate but for the price charged the services provided could have been better. Basically all you get for your money is fresh towels daily. Our beds were not changed at all during our stay. They never provide more coffee and tea once the supply was exhausted. We probably could have requested more but this should be something that is checked daily.
The ground are nice and it is close to all the Cavendish attractions, if that is what you are after. We were in a two bedroom which claims it would hold 6 people but that would have been awfully close quarters unless the extras were children. There was one room with a queen bed and the other had two twin beds. The living room has a sofa bed. This is right in the living/dining/kitchen so not so convenient for adults.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmeabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable for your family in the 2 bedroom cottage. Our staff are always willing to provide you with any amenities that will make your stay more comfortable and relaxing. We really strive to be place that you can call a home away from home!

Tracey & Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    41
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
57
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We travelled from Montreal with the expectation of staying at a cottage at Bussom Buddies in Cavendish. If you look at the website you will see pictures of cottages, the name of the hotel is Bussom Buddies Cottages, the business cards state Bussom Buddies Cottages. Imagine our surpise when we checked in and were told that we have a "suite" and not a cottage. The suites are essentially 2* hotel rooms in the upper level of the owners home. The rooms are small and have a fridge, stove and tub directly in them. The sofa springs were shot and the springs were sticking out of matress leaving my son without a bed to sleep in....the three of us slept in the 1 bed in the room, which was easily 20 years old and obviously very uncomfortable.

When we spoke with the owner, he told us that people often misunderstand but he was unwilling to admit that he his website was deceiving. He was dispondent and defensive. The fact that people are often disappointed and confused by their accommodation told him that it was our problem, but not his.

I would recommend that you NOT book here. However, if you do, please ensure that you will indeed be staying in a cottage as these "suites" are anything but!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Bosom Buddies Cottages & Suites. We are the new owners, Tracey & Kenny, and recently took over the family business in 2013. This is a sentimental endeavour as we now continue the legacy that began 25 years ago with my parents, Ada and Ron Peters. Now parents ourselves, Bosom Buddies has taken on a whole new meaning which reflects the strong bond, connection and friendship that binds our triplet children. We have recently redesigned the website and have clearly provided photos and a description of each unit type. We also have provided upgrades to each cottage and suite this year by adding new hospitality pillows that are 100% hypoallergenic and new photos in each unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

This was my second time to the lovely Cavendish area of PEI and this time around we decided to try some different cottages. We selected Bosom Buddies after an internet search turned up their website. The website looked great and we selected their "Love and Lobster" package as my husband and I wanted a quick little romantic getaway. The photos on the website looked very charming and featured a CORNER jacuzzi tub. The package for "Love and Lobster" advertises a Fireplace and 2 Person Jacuzzi among other features.
When we arrived at the cottages we checked in at the main building, where the young girl behind the desk literally YELLED down the hallway to the cleaning lady to see if our cottage was ready. She did not get out of her seat, just yelled at the woman who was in another room down the hallway. The cleaning lady then YELLED back that she had just cleaned the cottage. We thought that was a little unprofessional but chalked it up to the laid back Island lifestyle and went to our cottage, Cottage 2.
We were pretty disappointed when we opened the door. The decor did not match the website at ALL and the cabin didn't seem overly clean.
Our bottle of RED wine was in the fridge, (we had asked for white), and the jacuzzi tub was a very small ONE person tub in the bathroom. The toilet was sweating so much from the humidity it was puddling on the floor. I went to the main building to ask someone to check out our toilet (I thought it was leaking) and was just simply told it was sweating (no one came to look) and was given an extra towel to wrap around the toilet. The decor is very dated and the cottage seems poorly made. The curtains had holes in them and the bed was rickety.
We stayed for two nights and on our second day the cleaning staff did not do a THING other than replace our towels.
The nice points about the cottages are they are in a nice location close to the Cavendish attractions, and they share a heated pool with the nearby Sundance cottages. We did see a lovely sunset from our deck on Canada Day.
We were pretty disappointed in the whole experience however. We feel we paid much more than we received. We will not be returning to these cottages on our next trip to PEI. I know there are better companies in Cavendish as we were very happy with the cottages we stayed at on our first trip to the island. I would recommend exploring the many other options available.

  • Liked — Good location, nice sunset views
  • Disliked — Customer service, quality, misleading advertising on their website
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We would like to express our sincere apologies for your experience during your stay with us in 2008. Let me introduce ourselves. We’re Kenny & Tracey Singleton, the recently new owners of Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages & Suites. I am the daughter of Ron and Ada Peters who previously owned the cottages. We are continuously working to upgrade the cottages & suites. This year we have added new hospitality pillows that are 100% hypoallergenic providing premium comfort and support, upgraded the decor & photos in all cottages & suites and re-branded Cavendish Bosom Buddies with a new logo, road sign and website. We also ensure clean towel service daily, garbage & bottle service daily and are always at the front office to help make your stay a positive and memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2007

In August we rented a beautiful clean bright cabin for 4 days looking to make family memories. The cabin included everything you would ever need ...a lobster pot, even a wine opener. What a wonderful time we all had at the cabin & pool, the numerous local attractions (deep sea fishing, Anne of Green Gables, and the Boradwalk to name a few) and at the beach in the National Park...it was all so close. There was so much to do and so little time....next time we will stay longer.

Well a couple of weeks after our vacation I received an email from one of the Cottage's staff asking if we had forgotten anything. At that point we had not realized that my mom had knocked a box out of her suitcase...it contained my grandmothers heirloom ring and diamond earrings. They had been waiting for us to call and claim it. To make a long story short, the staff at Bosom Buddies are honest beyond belief. Ron you have friendly, helpful and honest staff that are amazing Thank you for the wonderful memories.

The Yeates and Carroll families from Fredericton, New Brunswick and Montreal, Quebec

Helpful?
1 Thank lyeates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Cavendish Bosom Buddies! I am the daughter of Ron & Ada Peters who previously owned the cottages and Kenny & I recently became the new owners of Cavendish Bosom Buddies. We also are parents of 4 year old triplets: two boys MacKenzie & Matt and our little girl Lexie. As a family you’ll see us walking to the beach, cycling at Cavendish Grove or just hanging by the pool, the playground or evening campfire. We strive to continue the honest and friendly service that you experienced during your stay with us in 2007! We do hope to see you back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
2.7 mi away
Cavendish Gateway Resort
Cavendish Gateway Resort
#1 of 1 in Mayfield
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 21 in Cavendish
237 reviews
3.3 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
1.9 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites

Property: Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Address: 84 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the heart of Cavendish at the top of a hill with spectacular views of Island sunsets and and a panoramic ocean views. We're family and pet friendly with a wide variety of accommodations to choose from (1-4 bedroom cottages, vacation homes and suites). Our cottages are newly renovated in 2015 featuring a coastal theme including: NEW windows, flooring (no more carpet), draperies and quilts, freshly painted, new art, new queen sofa pullout and recliner/swivel chair. We're just minutes away from world famous white sand beaches, red sand stone cliffs, the beloved home of Anne of Green Gables, 4 championship golf courses, walking and nature trails, fresh Island seafood, Shining Waters Family Fun Park and other great attractions.We look forward to welcoming vacationers, returning and new. The second generation Cavendish Bosom Buddies is a place where Kindred Spirits come together to connect, rejuvenate and create new and lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages And Suites Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing