We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We recently rented the large cottage with a group of friends. The cottage was spacious, clean, and very well appointed. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking all our meals. We had an unobstructed view of the ocean and the location was perfect for enjoying beach walks, exploration of the national park, golfing and biking. Other units we toured on this property were also impressively clean as was the pool and hot tub. Mr. Peters took time to help us with any of our needs and offered great advice for our holiday time. The central location of the cottage allowed us to enjoy many day trips to experience a wonderful island. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    33
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
46
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have been spending our vacations on "Prince Edward Island" for the last several years. The past five years with Ron Peters and his friendly and efficient staff in Cavendish at Bosom Buddies Cottages. Just a great home away from home.

The cottages are fully equipped, comfortable close to all amenities and with a very friendly atmosphere. We consider them to be centrally located for our daily trips around "The Island", sight seeing, shopping or for the musical entertainment that continues to draw us back.

No doubt if all goes well we will return again in 2012 ready for a toe tapping great time.

A big thank you to all the staff.

Dan and Gerry

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comishdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

we booked this trip online and nowhere did it mention they had suites and when we arrived we had the exact same issue as another person who provided feedback on this site. We ended up with a suite over looking the parking lot with one room in which all four adults and 2 children and a dog had to sleep in with holes in the curatins, a very old pull out sofa wth springs busted and a bed that is old and hard as a rock. They did not talk to us at all while we stayed there as I believe they knew what was going on.

I would recomend you stay anywhere else but here

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mindbender21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Sorry to hear your stay with us was not comfortable for your group. We have redesigned our website and do invite you to take another look. We hope that you will find it easy to navigate, view photos of each accommodation type we offer and find helpful travel tips.

Tracey & Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

I've stayed at a few places in Cavendish, but Cavendish Bosom Buddies is the one I would definitely return to. The 2-bedroom deluxe cottage was so clean and tidy, and quiet! We had dogs and rowdy children on the property at the same time but didn't hear so much as a peep, it was like the cottage was sound proofed. The view was pretty spectacular, especially at sunset (though if you want a real ocean view, you will have to rough it in the National Park). The staff and owner were always helpful and friendly. The location was pretty sweet, as well -- walking distance to Cavendish Corner and a short drive to just about everything on the Island. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetzombieducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We hope to see you back for your PEI vacation soon!

Tracey & Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

One of the only places in Cavendish with an Ocean View. Mr Peters was very friendly and down to earth. He had excellent suggestions and was the most excellent host!

Mom and I were very comfortable and felt that we were truly in a home of our own. In all my traveling, the small simple suite was one of my favorite places to have ever stayed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chickadee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is great to hear that our Suites were one of your favourite places that you have stayed. We really appreciate your review. We have added a new feature this year in all Suites & Cottages that is your vacation guide for what to see and do around Cavendish and the Island including maps, where to eat, what local food is in season and a guide to the Island's cultural attractions! Of course, our helpful staff are always willing to provide you with local suggestions for heading off the beaten path and exploring the Island.

Tracey & Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We had a family reunion here in early August. We stayed in the cottages for almost 2 weeks. They were certainly adequate but for the price charged the services provided could have been better. Basically all you get for your money is fresh towels daily. Our beds were not changed at all during our stay. They never provide more coffee and tea once the supply was exhausted. We probably could have requested more but this should be something that is checked daily.
The ground are nice and it is close to all the Cavendish attractions, if that is what you are after. We were in a two bedroom which claims it would hold 6 people but that would have been awfully close quarters unless the extras were children. There was one room with a queen bed and the other had two twin beds. The living room has a sofa bed. This is right in the living/dining/kitchen so not so convenient for adults.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmeabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable for your family in the 2 bedroom cottage. Our staff are always willing to provide you with any amenities that will make your stay more comfortable and relaxing. We really strive to be place that you can call a home away from home!

Tracey & Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

We travelled from Montreal with the expectation of staying at a cottage at Bussom Buddies in Cavendish. If you look at the website you will see pictures of cottages, the name of the hotel is Bussom Buddies Cottages, the business cards state Bussom Buddies Cottages. Imagine our surpise when we checked in and were told that we have a "suite" and not a cottage. The suites are essentially 2* hotel rooms in the upper level of the owners home. The rooms are small and have a fridge, stove and tub directly in them. The sofa springs were shot and the springs were sticking out of matress leaving my son without a bed to sleep in....the three of us slept in the 1 bed in the room, which was easily 20 years old and obviously very uncomfortable.

When we spoke with the owner, he told us that people often misunderstand but he was unwilling to admit that he his website was deceiving. He was dispondent and defensive. The fact that people are often disappointed and confused by their accommodation told him that it was our problem, but not his.

I would recommend that you NOT book here. However, if you do, please ensure that you will indeed be staying in a cottage as these "suites" are anything but!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busterjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Bosom Buddies Cottages & Suites. We are the new owners, Tracey & Kenny, and recently took over the family business in 2013. This is a sentimental endeavour as we now continue the legacy that began 25 years ago with my parents, Ada and Ron Peters. Now parents ourselves, Bosom Buddies has taken on a whole new meaning which reflects the strong bond, connection and friendship that binds our triplet children. We have recently redesigned the website and have clearly provided photos and a description of each unit type. We also have provided upgrades to each cottage and suite this year by adding new hospitality pillows that are 100% hypoallergenic and new photos in each unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
21.0 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anne's Windy Poplars
Anne's Windy Poplars
#4 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites

Property: Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Address: Route 6 | 84 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the heart of Cavendish at the top of a hill with spectacular views of Island sunsets and and a panoramic ocean views. We're family and pet friendly with a wide variety of accommodations to choose from (1-4 bedroom cottages, vacation homes and suites). Our cottages are newly renovated in 2015 featuring a coastal theme including: NEW windows, flooring (no more carpet), draperies and quilts, freshly painted, new art, new queen sofa pullout and recliner/swivel chair. We're just minutes away from world famous white sand beaches, red sand stone cliffs, the beloved home of Anne of Green Gables, 4 championship golf courses, walking and nature trails, fresh Island seafood, Shining Waters Family Fun Park and other great attractions.We look forward to welcoming vacationers, returning and new. The second generation Cavendish Bosom Buddies is a place where Kindred Spirits come together to connect, rejuvenate and create new and lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages And Suites Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing