We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
halifax
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very clean and spacious the landscaping is immaculate and very convenient to kids parks a little overpriced bit overall very nice kids had a great time and hope to return again next year the weather was perfect as well

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzylizzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our grounds and property as well as take advantage of the many activities the Cavendish area has to offer. While some people might find out rates high we do offer many value added items with our stays which does include free unlimited access to the National Park, complimentary paper, firewood, wifi, DVD movies, housekeeping service and parking. We also strive to be comparable in prices to similar accommodations in the area.
We hope you enjoy the remainder of the summer and May, June, September and October are great times to vacation with us as we do offer off-season rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
227
76
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The staff are excellent and very accommodating. They arranged all golf games and dealt with each course so we did not have to. The cottages are clean and I would highly recommend them for golf groups or families vacationing on Prince Edward Island.

Room Tip: These are cottages, chose based no number of bedrooms you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello Larry H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us for your golf vacation. It makes our job easier when we have a great group of people to work with on planning a golf package. Hope to see you again next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My son and I stayed here last weekend, with some other families. Even though the weather wasn't exactly the best, the kids didn't even notice. There is so much to do at Cavendish Maples and in the surrounding area. It makes it easy for parents when kids are entertained and the clean and roomy cottages had everything we needed for a great stay. This is our second year at the cottages and we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Maggie B.
Thank you so much for the review. We certainly like the Cavendish area and try our best to keep families entertained when the weather doesn't co-operate. With a campfire areas, games room and a selection of kid-friendly movies on site it makes entertaining a little more easy. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope the weather improves for your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage, it was clean and very nice. During the time we stayed not everything was set up and ready for the "busy" time so we never really had a lot in the cottage area to do, ie, games room, etc. All in all though, it was a beautiful please, the people there were awesome! I would go back and I would recommend this cottage area to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Katherine,
Thank you for your review. It certainly can be challenging to get a property this size ready for opening. We have a very committed staff who work with us and we try very hard, although sometimes Mother Nature can interfere with a lot of outdoor preparation. We will certainly try to get our games room more ready for people to enjoy earlier on in the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have been going to the Maples every year for awhile with a group of 12 -16 golfers. The accommodations and location are excellent. The Maples arranges everything - the courses we want: tee times, carts

Great place - geat people!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Lyle,
Thank you for the review. We enjoy hosting your golf group. It makes it easy when you have a great group of people who respect, love and enjoy our property as much as we do. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Been staying here for several years now on an annual golf trip (Island Cup) with 11 others. The cottages are always clean, have good TV's for watching the US Open on the weekend, and the service and utilities are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Codkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We have several golf groups who come back year after year. We delight in helping them with their package needs and look forward to seeing them year to year.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We very much enjoyed our 3 night Romance Package at the Maples. Cabin #32 is fantastic! Everything was very nice and clean and breakfast at the River Clyde Cafe was wonderful, we eat there every morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage; you will not be disappointed!
We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the review Mr. L
We enjoyed hosting you for your 3 day romance package. Cottage 32 was built in 2013 and is quickly becoming one of our most popular cottages. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts as the Café on Clyde River is one of our favorite places to eat as well. We certainly look forward to hosting you at our resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.1 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.1 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 21 in Cavendish
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
79 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Maples Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Maples Cottages

Property: Cavendish Maples Cottages
Address: 73 Avonlea Boulevard, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cavendish Maples Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning cottage rentals in PEI have developed a reputation as one of the most popular cottage resorts on our Island.The Maples property is located in a grove of mature maple trees and combines a rejuvenating setting, four-star cottages, many amenities, and the ideal location in the heart of Cavendish.Whether it’s your first visit to our Island or you are one of our many loyal guests, we look forward to helping you plan your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cavendish Maples Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Maples Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Cavendish Maples Cottages Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing