We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for a few hours”

Ripley's Believe it or Not!
Ranked #6 of 26 things to do in Cavendish
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for a few hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This Ripley's museum is a bit smaller than any of the others we've been to, and there is a lot of cross-over in the exhibits. But the kids always enjoy spending a few hours looking at the strange artifacts. It's a good option for a rainy day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gws0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    59
    31
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

beats running around in the rain, a little expensive but was fun :) definitely recommend the hand sculpture at the end :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwck
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Odditorium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not as good as I had hoped and, in my opinion, a little overpriced but still interesting and good for a laugh. Lighting could be better on some exhibits.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wack-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very interesting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Of all the attractions in the area this is one you should go see. There are many interesting things see at this attraction and it is well worth the money. To make it even more economical I would recommend you buy the package which includes mini-golf and the wax museum.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a tad expensive...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very interesting but a tad expensive - we went because we had a package "The Vacation the Kids took Over" otherwise we would not have gone for the price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe it or Not! also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Ripley's Believe it or Not!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing