We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We have had a wonderful little vacation here in PEI. Kindred spirits inn is so warm, inviting, and beautiful. The grounds and lovely and the staff superb. Breakfast was lovely also. We are planning a week back next summer with all the family.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_Cristina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    81
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
144
171
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with the accommodations. Our room was in main building and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, with egg dish, fresh fruit, cereals, juices and coffee cake. Will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

It was second time, we stayed in the Kindred Spirits. It is a lovely place, very clean and neat, with 15 minutes walk to the beach, excellent breakfasts (3 kinds of home-baked good every day), coin laundry, and pretty grounds. It is great for couples who are looking for a quiet spot to stay.You have to book early: this time it was a last minute decision, so we had to book the only available economy room on the second floor of the main building. It was rather small, but comfortable for a couple who spent all the time outside. We had a superior room last time, and if we come again, we will try to get one.
The only thing that can be improved is the housekeeping. It seemed to have gotten a bit sloppy after the change of owners. Last time (5 years ago), our room was fully made every day. This time is was only once, when an older lady was working. The other days, the girl who did it did not bother changing the shampooing and the hair conditioner (we mostly used our own, so it was not a big issue, but still...), putting the comforters and decorative pillows on the beds, or washing glasses. I hope the new owners will take time to correct this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level Contributor
349 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked an economy room for two nights but when we arrived we had been upgraded to a junior suite which had a massive kingsize bed. There was also a coffee machine,microwave and fridge,which all proved useful. The only small thing about the room was the bathroom which was by far the smallest of any of the bathrooms which we had seen the all the 8 hotels that we stayed in in the Maritimes. Our room was in the main house which also housed the breakfast room. The main item on the breakfast menu is changed every day. The main attraction of the location is the Anne of Green Gables house next door. Reception also proves you with a car pass for the national park just around the corner.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redscarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Cottage was much larger than we thought it would be. Very clean, and had everything a family of 5 could possibly wish for. Staff were very helpful and nice. SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN CAVENDISH! Located off the road so you hear no vehicular traffic, cabins are spaced so you do not hear your neighbors. There is a clean pool, a decent-sized hot tub, and a large communal play area for the kids... with communal toys! Each cabin has a grill too! Although WIFI is free and available, our cabin (5) you had to be either on the front porch or on the couch in the living room for service, but with so much to do in the area, it really isn't a necessity. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: not room related, but better to buy groceries elsewhere than Cavendish, for the Tourist Mart is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My mother daughters and I were delighted the minute we arrived. The location was perfect and the grounds and buildings lovely and well maintained. We were upgraded to a deluxe cottage and the extra bathroom and hot tub on the back porch really added to our delightful stay. the kitchen,living room, fireplace and bedrooms were roomy, comfortable and convenient. We were able to have breakfast and lunch in our cottage each day which not only saved money but was less hectic than going out. TV and DVD player were great . We got to watch Anne movies in the evenings. They have movies at the front desk you can check out.
The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, answering our questions about grocery stores, directions to everywhere and Canadian money ! We just don't recommend the walk to Cavendish beach--- too long and mosquito-filled!
Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondawess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Kindred Spirits for two nights in late June, in a room in the Gatehouse. Room was large and airy with a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were delicious. The location is fabulous! Right next door to Green Gables House, a short drive to the stunning Cavendish beach and minutes to the amazing Cavendish to North Rustico bike path (the inn rents bikes to guests. We highly recommend the Cavendish to North Rustico ride!). The grounds of the inn are very well cared for and there are many amenities, such as a pool, hot tub, and volleyball/badminton court. They also have a great selection of DVDs for guests to borrow. All in all, this was a very relaxing place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
21.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
10.6 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 46 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindred Spirits is a four-star, family owned and operated country resort. Located beside Anne of Green Gables House, and only 800-m from the beach, we are in the heart of Cavendish. We offer such amenities as a heated-salt water pool, hot tub, games room, and fitness centre. With our quaint inn, beautiful gatehouse and well-appointed cottages, we have something to suit all needs. We would love to have you come and visit us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Kindred Spirits Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn Cavendish
Cavendish Country Inn
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing