We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful property, excellent breakfast, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night during a week long Maritimes adventure. It was quite difficult to find; turns out the street sign light was off so in the dark it proved challenging to find but we managed.

Well taken care of grounds, right beside Anne of Green G property if that's your thing.

Room was soooo hot when we got in, would've been nice if they had the AC on for us, by early morning it was bearable. (We were in the Carriage house I believe it was called)

Other than those two problems: light and hot room, everything was top notch! Fantastic breakfast, lots of character in this B&B/Inn. The place to stay in Cavendish if we return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent two nights in a 3-bedroom cottage at Kindred Spirits. It was a nice location and had a washer and dryer which was convenient for doing laundry midway through our trip. But the room was really not very clean. The floors were sticky and the chairs outside had not been dusted for a long time. Several light bulbs were missing and the hair dryer was broken. To their credit, they replaced the light bulbs and hair dryer once we reported it. I just couldn't get past the dirty floors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyMeadowVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed in one if the cottages 2 days while visiting PEI for an Anne of Green Gables experience. The cottage was very clean well taken care of. Great location with a short walk to Green Gables. There are a number of ammenities to keep families entertained such as a collection of movies you can check out of their library, games, a game room, outdoor play area, fire pit, etc.. The WiFi coverage was very good. We added breakfast one of the mornings. It's not included in the cottage price but was nice and of good quality. The only negative we found to speak of is that the chairs on the porches we the cheap plastic variety. We would highly recommend this place for couples or families

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_J_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Kindred Spirits is an ole time country Inn where hospitality, services and accomadations vary from rooms in the Inn to cottages about the property. The rooms in the Inn are spacious with all the amenities one would expect although a little to fluffy for my taste but clean and in excellent repair. The staff were friendly and very helpful be it giving directions to the local Cielidh or suggesting different dinner option. The buffet style breakfasts were superb from the fresh fruits, granolas and yogurts to the daily special hot selections which during our stay was marked by crisp bacon in abundance to pancakes and excellent egg dishes. Unique to North American Inns in my experience was a well stocked juice bar with usual orange, apple and tomato juices but also Blueberry/Pomegranate, grapefruit and grape..yes grape juice. I cannot lie I haven't had grape juice since I was a kid and drank more then my share. Had the weather been more cooperative we no doubt would have enjoyed the large swimming pool or hot tub which were kept excellent clean condition. There is no real town of Cavendish but the Inn is located central to many facilities and within a short walk to the beaches on the neighbouring National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a place so warm & lovely that people return year after year. This was our second visit. Location is convenient for Anne of Green Gables touring. Room was lovely. Best of all were the delightful people. Inn offers tea & cookies in the evenings, too, just to make sure guests have an opportunity to socialize & get acquainted. We spent our wedding anniversary here, even walked on Lovers Lane at the Green Gables house....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

That's what the Cavendish Chamber promotes, and it applied to our stay at Kindred Spirits, even if just for four nights. Spectacular September weather helps, of course, and lighter crowds is an added bonus. Our cottage was comfortable and stocked and staffed well. Like most of PEI (where do they find the equipment and time to mow all their lawns), the grounds are beautiful; and the location is quiet but convenient to everything Cavendish offers September travelers. We were surprised at markets being closed at 6 pm, but we adapted and survived. It's hard to imagine a more pastorally paradisal place on the planet. (L. M. Montgomery couldn't.)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucejudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staying at Kindred Spirits was like being in a perfect dreamland for a few days. Our room and bathroom were roomy and comfortable. The linens were all nice. The decor was dated, yet warm and homey.

The breakfast every morning was wonderful and served in a lovely dining room with a lovely little patio. We enjoyed meeting others while we ate breakfast and talking about things to do in PEI.

The owners of the Kindred Spirits could NOT have been more kind or hospitable.

The location CANNOT BE BEAT if you are in PEI to see the Green Gables sights. They are RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!!

So, we woke up in our lovely room on the lovely grounds of Kindred Spirits, ate a lovely breakfast in a lovely dining room with friendly service. Made some nice new friends. Then walked a short trail and through a hedge and...................WE WERE AT GREEN GABLES!!!

How perfect is that??? Oh, did I mention? IT WAS ALL AT A GREAT PRICE!

Cannot say enough good about this place. It was a highlight of our road trip in Canada's Maritime Provinces!

BIG THUMBS UP!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.5 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
21.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
770 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
467 reviews
21.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Country Inn
Cavendish Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Cavendish
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 46 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range: $44 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindred Spirits is a four-star, family owned and operated country resort. Located beside Anne of Green Gables House, and only 800-m from the beach, we are in the heart of Cavendish. We offer such amenities as a heated-salt water pool, hot tub, games room, and fitness centre. With our quaint inn, beautiful gatehouse and well-appointed cottages, we have something to suit all needs. We would love to have you come and visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Kindred Spirits Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn Cavendish
Cavendish Country Inn
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing