We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Delightful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in cottage #21 (luxury 2 bedroom w fireplace and a hot tub) last week and it was such a perfect stay! I've heard nothing but good things about Kindred Spirits and they went above and beyond my expectations! From check in until check out, they couldn't have been more accommodating or nice. The person checking us in (Becky) lives on site and was as sweet as could be.

The cottage itself was so lovely! The view from our deck was amazing, the fireplace cozy and the hot tub was exceptionally divine after a long day in the car. The only suggestion I would have is a booklet in the cottage explaining how to work the fireplace and other things in the cottage with perhaps some local recommendations :)

Since we were there at the tail end of the season, there wasn't a person to be found or heard on site, it was blissfully quiet.

Whenever I return to PEI I would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Cottage #21 is on the outer circle and the back faces a meadow, very private! Has a fireplace, hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c0reyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    81
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
144
171
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages. The inn and grounds were beautiful, and our room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in the "Gatehouse". Each breakfast was different but delicious! We even washed our clothes (traveling for 3 weeks) and the laundry room was immaculate; the desk clerk was gracious about making change for us to use in the machines. Just can't say enough about how helpful and friendly the staff was...felt so at home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NRL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were only able to spend one night at Kindred Spirits Country Inn and wished that we could have spent many more days there. As soon as you walk in you are transported to the time of Anne of Green Gables. The rooms are comfortable and charming. The breakfast was wonderful with a fancy egg casserole and homemade lemon and cranberry muffins, with many juices and coffee of course. It is within walking distance to the Anne of Green Gables home. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

clean, comfortable, and affordable cabins. last week of september is too early for autumn leaves but just early enough to beat the close of Cavendish season. Centrally located, easy to access LM Montgomery' Green Gables and Avonlea Town. The Inn is gorgeous and breakfasts are outstanding. Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank minimoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this warm and inviting inn. After check-in we were invited to share in tea and cookies in the main lodge at 8:00 PM. Hmmm ... sounded rather old-fashioned, but we ventured down and met with fellow travelers and enjoyed the fireplace, the tea and the freshly baked cookies. Nothing fusty about it at all ... we met couples young and old and shared in travel stories. We took advantage of a free DVD, and retired to our room which was homey and comfortable. The main lodge is akin to staying at home. If you want further privacy, individual cottages are available as well. In the morning, we came down to the breakfast room, where our free breakfast was blueberry pancakes stuffed with cream cheese, fresh juices (blueberry and pomegranate), fresh granola, bacon ... delightful and home cooked. After our second day, we gladly came down at 8 for cookies and tea and met other travelers. Our breakfast the second morning was amazing quiche muffins and home baked cinnamon scones. The staff were friendly, and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay feel like we were staying with friends. We have stayed at several places on our two week venture to the east coast, and this was by far our favorite.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main lodge are less expensive (and a great value off season) but you may hear a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottwhite40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our first visit to Prince Edward Island. We spent 2 nights Kindred Spirits and is an excellent place to stay, Staff very helpful and pleasant nothing to much trouble. We had an executive room which was large with a king size bed, small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was a good size with a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast's were excellent all home cooked and different on both day's, the property was spotlessly clean. We would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiser1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was compared to the bedroom very small with almost no shelfs for own belongings.
The breakfast service is very attentive, the juice bar excellent but the choice of food items very limited. French Toast with applesauce, banana muffins and bacon. I would have expected at least toast or eggs with the bacon.
The property is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Don't miss the Tea and Cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redfam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
21.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
10.6 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 46 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindred Spirits is a four-star, family owned and operated country resort. Located beside Anne of Green Gables House, and only 800-m from the beach, we are in the heart of Cavendish. We offer such amenities as a heated-salt water pool, hot tub, games room, and fitness centre. With our quaint inn, beautiful gatehouse and well-appointed cottages, we have something to suit all needs. We would love to have you come and visit us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Kindred Spirits Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn Cavendish
Cavendish Country Inn
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing