We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest to The Beach! Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavendish Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavendish Beach Cottages
Level Contributor
407 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Closest to The Beach! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

These Cottages are the closest to Cavendish Beach you can find! Walk across the road and you are there! Lovely, clean, well equipped cottages! Sit in the Living area and watch the Boats! Drive to Cavendish Village or go to North Rustico and buy fresh fish! Great central location! The owners were friendly and helpful! Well equipped kitchen, parking right beside the cottage and the cottages are close, but very quiet! Loved our stay! Great for families, couples, a great spot! Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MASH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Cavendish Beach Cabins in June 2014. We had everything we needed for a wonderful romantic get-a-way. Groceries were only a few minutes drive. Beautiful beach right across the street and an unobstructed view of the ocean! We bought fresh lobster at Dorion, in Rustico and the owners of the cabins loaned us a pot and all the tools we'd need to cook up and eat our lobsters. All we had to add with the butter with fresh garlic and fresh squeezed lemon juice and we were in heaven! The cabin was clean with comfortable chairs, sofa and bed. Would definitely recommend this place and if we didn't live so far away (Vancouver, BC) we'd be back much sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Some cabins are duplexes so if you are wanting total privacy mention you don't want a duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turtluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here the long weekend in september last year and unfortunately didn't book in time for this year:( the beach across the road is amazing and the farm behind the property (not property of the cottages) is so charming and great for kids and the owners didn't mind at all us peeking around. The cottages were very clean and had everything you need. the location couldn't be better as well as the price. I would recommend this as a fantastic vacation spot for any family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a week at the Cavendish Beach Cottages this summer and really loved it. The location was perfect - right in the middle of the National Park, across the street from the beach. We loved the proximity to biking trails. We cooked most of our evening meals at home and ate out for lunch. We are already thinking of returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you need an over-chlorinated pool or a flat screen TV when you go for a beach vacation; or if you need to be within walking distance of the amusement park or miniature golf or Cow's Ice Cream, then the Cavendish Beach Cottages probably aren't for you. But if your idea of paradise is a broad grassy lawn, sloping down to a semi-private beach 100 (barefoot) steps away, daily ocean swimming and boarding, the miles of National Park biking and running paths along the cliffs, and endless views of the Gulf of St. Lawrence, including sunrises AND sunsets without leaving your porch, then this is where you want to be. The cottages themselves are spotlessly clean and each one is amply equipped with everything you could need for housekeeping, including a gas grill and a pot for boiling lobster if you have the energy to do-it-yourself. The owners installed air-conditioning after one very warm summer and several summers ago, we arrived to discover that there was wifi (which hasn't only slightly spoiled the escape). Every year when we check out, we book our week-long stay for the next year. It's that kind of place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank hamlet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have been staying at Cavendish Beach Cottages and the place just gets better and better. The spectacular view cannot be beat. It is a great spot for young families. A playground for the kids and tons of room to run around. The cottages are well stocked, immaculate, and in great shape. I would never stay anywhere else on the island and we are always sure to book our next year before we leave. Our daughter enjoyed daily walks up to the barn to meet the animals and visit the friendly farmers.

Room Tip: We like the "type A" cottages, further from the road and the living space is a better lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Whoorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We rented one of the duplex units in mid-July and were quite pleased overall. The cabin was very clean, the bed was comfortable and all the expected amenities were included. The price was reasonable considering it's inside a National Park, right across the road from the beach and has fantastice ocean views.

Our only concern was a little lack of privacy. The cottages on the left hand side of the office as you face the ocean fan out in a semi circle down to the road. The people at the cottage next to us were always looking at us while we were sitting on the deck. A little bit of lattice work closing off the right hand side of each deck would give both parties privacy.

This minor concern aside, we would definitely return here as the location really could not be beat. The staff were helpful, but you're largely self sufficient as everything is set up so well. Book early as these cabins are in high demand.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank flynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.0 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
9.4 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Beach Cottages

Property: Cavendish Beach Cottages
Address: 1445 Gulf Shore Pky W, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavendish Beach Cottages is a small 3.5 star property consisting of 10 two bedroom, 1 three bedroom and 2 one bedroom cottages located on the north shore of Prince Edward Island. It is unique in that it is one of only a handful of businesses that are inside the National Park only 100 mteters (300 feet) from the ocean front and a sandy beach. All cottages have a panoramic view from their windows and deck. These cottages are reserved early due to their location and quality, plus a strong base of return customers. However June and September are easier to book (also early July or late August) and can be beautiful months to see Prince Edward Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavendish Beach Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Cavendish Beach Cottages Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing