We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners are so wonderful !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages
Freedom, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owners are so wonderful !”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were fortunate to get a cabin, which for 2 couples was very comfortable. It was extremely clean and having the little kitchen made it very nice. The bedrooms were a good size, beds were comfortable. The sunset from the beach (walking distance) was absolutely beautiful. Can't wait to return and continue talking with the wonderful owners. Our husbands were up at the crack of dawn, helping with milking the cows and transferring them to the pasture.... lots of great memories!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ycnangriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I'm the kind of person who favors an experience over creature comforts, so I'm going to focus this review on the owners and their family and not the house itself (although the house itself was perfecly accommodating, just not a fancy hotel). The owners have seen 5 generations living on the land, and were so warm and welcoming it was one of the highlights of my vacation to speak with them and explore their farm. If you are looking for an opportunity to meet and talk to the warmest people you could imagine, you should stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was perfect and affordable for Cavendish Beach Music Festival. About a 15 minute walk to the festival and could not beat the prices. Alvin and Elinor were great host as well! Would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to request a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfoss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our family stayed in one of the two-bedroom cottages across the street from the main house and dairy farm. The cottages are all nicely set at a slight angle so when you look out the big picture windows from the dining area or the living area, you see ocean (and the picturesque dairy farm). There were amazing sunsets! The kitchen was well equipped with a full size fridge. There was a cute table that sat four. In the living area, there was a couch, car, and television with DVD player. We brought Anne of Green Gables and Avonlea with us and watched it at night. The bedrooms were small but sized appropriately with a double bed in one and two twins in the other with closet space and reading lamps next to the bed. If you looked out the windows in the bedroom or the bathroom (situated in between the two bedrooms), you can watch the cows in the pasture. There was a closeline behind the cottage for wet things. There was also a small play area for kids. The cottages were quiet when we were there. The Wifi hub for our cottage and the one next to us was in our cottage so we got excellent coverage and I was able to reset it myself when necessary (located near or on top of fridge).

We enjoyed sitting outside on the porch (there are chairs outside for lounging) and walking down to the farm and the beach. You can see the cows, calves, and aspects of the working farm. If you continue walking down the gravel path/road next to the left of the farm building and past another set of cottages, you reach the beach. We saw several extraordinary sunsets.

We got groceries in Rustico (short 15-20 minute drive) including fresh pie from a bakery next door to the grocery store. The grocers carry many local products including real strawberries (the little tasty kind rather than the ones bred for size and color that we get on the mainland) and icecream which were very good. We also got fresh seafood from a shop at one of the nearby marinas.

These cottages are about a 5 minute drive from most of the Anne of Green Gables sites in Cavendish. The owners are very nice and well organized.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaturePark_ArchSites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I rented a 2 bedroom cottage for a 4 night stay in July. We found the cottage to be beautifully clean and well appointed with a full kitchen, sitting room, full bath, and room to comfortably sleep 4-6. Beautiful water views and a working farm that my children enjoyed visiting. Walking distance to the beach in PEI National Park. Excellent all around experience...highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tela1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We finally arrived after a long drive from Boston. The cottage is simply gorgeous, the views are divine, the space is wonderful and all the amenities are at our fingertips. The walk to the beach was great as was the time spent in the barn milking the cows and playing with the calves and kittens. The MacNeills are a lovely family who are very patient and caring and were just fantastic to be a part of our wonderment at the entire dairy process. It is so peaceful here and scenic, I too can imagine writing the great novel and taking inspiration as did Lucy M Montgomery. I now want to buy real estate here!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank perth4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the tourist home for one night in Aug, 2013 .
The room is comfortable, cozy and clean.
Dont worry about the shared bathroom, it's clean and spacious.
We had so much fun with the cats and milking cows.
only 5 mins away from beach, great location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ciecieciecie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.1 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
226 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages

Property: Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages
Address: R.R.#2 | 8214 Cavendish Road, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a fun filled holiday on our active 520 acre dairy and beef farm or stay in one of our cozy cottages nestled in the picturesque rural setting of Cavendish. Our tourist home and cottages offer you a panoramic view of the Gulf of St. Lawrence. You're just a five minute stroll to the beach and two kilometers from the famous "Anne of Green Gables" house and golf course, restaurants and stores. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkview Farm Tourist Home And Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing