We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
184
17
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
17
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalready booked for next yearromantic cottagegreat holidayannual golfexcellent stayvacation packagetoddler poolcarriage ridepicnic basketlarge fieldsoccer fieldvisited peijetted tubhousekeeping staffplace to staycottage resortsee you next year
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a last minute trip. We were very happy with the cottage. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with planning our visit. We arrived late and she was there to welcome us and get us in right away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was a pleasure having you with us. We worry, a little, about our guests traveling at night with the recent detour from the Trans Canada Highway to Route 13 north to the beach & Fairways Cottages. We were simply pleased you made it safe and sound and will look forward to having you back with us sometime in the future. Once again, thanks for staying with us. Regards, Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great couples package stay at Fairway cottages. Our accomodations were beautiful and the package itself which included wine, chocolates, carriage ride and dinner at the old glasglow restaurant was outstanding. Sandi was so welcoming and we will definitely be back!
Karen and Joe S.

Room Tip: Cottage 19 is beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Good afternoon Karen: I have to admit cottage #19 is one of my favourites on the property, especially for our romantic getaway packages. The Love in Cavendish package is also a favourite with our many couples staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and will look forward to having you back with us. Enjoy the fall and winter. It is a particularly beautiful time in your home province. Regards, Sandi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fairways Cottages are extremely well kept cottages featuring knotty pine throughout and with all the amenities of home. Noise is kept to a minimum at night and there was virtually no night traffic on the nearby road. The staff is very friendly and always willing to have a chat. Because these cottages are so lovely, be sure to book ahead! The first year that we stayed there, we had van problems on our way there and weren't sure if we would be able to make it. When we did finally arrive, we found that they had upgraded us to an even better cottage because of all our problems we had getting there...now where else would they do that???? It is a must see on your Cavendish list! Bonus: they are pet friendly!

Room Tip: Executive cottages are worth the little extra nightly cost (bigger rooms, better televisions).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was such a pleasure to have you back with us and how sweet of you to share your comments about your first experience with us. We truly value the relationship we have with our guests and appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Scott & I will look forward to hopefully greeting you in 2014. Have a wonderful winter. Sandi & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The staff was always helpful and accomodating. You could "rent" movies from the main office, there were kids activities every morning, several playgrounds and a large pool. We had a lot of space in the cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking. It felt like we were staying at our own cottage. very close to everything. We were able to walk to stores which was wonderful. We will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you, Julie, for that lovely review! We're thrilled you and your family had a great stay this summer, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed here a couple different times. Its really nice and clean. The cabins are beautiful. In peak season its usually hard to get a reservation you have to prebook way ahead in advance. We had a certain cabin booked but when we arrived there was a mistake and they had to put us in a different cabin. But it was still nice. Friendly staff. Little bit pricey but worth it. Liked their pool. Its about 5-10 min drive to the beach. They gave us a free pass to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieWhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is most appreciated and we will look forward to the possibility of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews