We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable.”
Review of Fairways Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a last minute trip. We were very happy with the cottage. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with planning our visit. We arrived late and she was there to welcome us and get us in right away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was a pleasure having you with us. We worry, a little, about our guests traveling at night with the recent detour from the Trans Canada Highway to Route 13 north to the beach & Fairways Cottages. We were simply pleased you made it safe and sound and will look forward to having you back with us sometime in the future. Once again, thanks for staying with us. Regards, Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great couples package stay at Fairway cottages. Our accomodations were beautiful and the package itself which included wine, chocolates, carriage ride and dinner at the old glasglow restaurant was outstanding. Sandi was so welcoming and we will definitely be back!
Karen and Joe S.

Room Tip: Cottage 19 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Good afternoon Karen: I have to admit cottage #19 is one of my favourites on the property, especially for our romantic getaway packages. The Love in Cavendish package is also a favourite with our many couples staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and will look forward to having you back with us. Enjoy the fall and winter. It is a particularly beautiful time in your home province. Regards, Sandi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fairways Cottages are extremely well kept cottages featuring knotty pine throughout and with all the amenities of home. Noise is kept to a minimum at night and there was virtually no night traffic on the nearby road. The staff is very friendly and always willing to have a chat. Because these cottages are so lovely, be sure to book ahead! The first year that we stayed there, we had van problems on our way there and weren't sure if we would be able to make it. When we did finally arrive, we found that they had upgraded us to an even better cottage because of all our problems we had getting there...now where else would they do that???? It is a must see on your Cavendish list! Bonus: they are pet friendly!

Room Tip: Executive cottages are worth the little extra nightly cost (bigger rooms, better televisions).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was such a pleasure to have you back with us and how sweet of you to share your comments about your first experience with us. We truly value the relationship we have with our guests and appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Scott & I will look forward to hopefully greeting you in 2014. Have a wonderful winter. Sandi & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The staff was always helpful and accomodating. You could "rent" movies from the main office, there were kids activities every morning, several playgrounds and a large pool. We had a lot of space in the cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking. It felt like we were staying at our own cottage. very close to everything. We were able to walk to stores which was wonderful. We will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you, Julie, for that lovely review! We're thrilled you and your family had a great stay this summer, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed here a couple different times. Its really nice and clean. The cabins are beautiful. In peak season its usually hard to get a reservation you have to prebook way ahead in advance. We had a certain cabin booked but when we arrived there was a mistake and they had to put us in a different cabin. But it was still nice. Friendly staff. Little bit pricey but worth it. Liked their pool. Its about 5-10 min drive to the beach. They gave us a free pass to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieWhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Owner at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is most appreciated and we will look forward to the possibility of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at fairways cottage this summer for our first family vacation. It was incredible! The cottage was so close to everything that we easily came back to make meals and were quickly back out to the beaches or entertainment.
Staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. We did The Vacation The Kids Took Over and boy did they! We all had such an amazing time and certainly wished for more! Not if, but when, we come back, we will definitely stay at fairways. I would certainly re commend it to all.
Thank for making our vacay so fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for that lovely review, LeslieBr. We're so glad you're first family vacation was such a success! We were thrilled to have your family on property. Have a great summer, and we look forward to hosting you in the future! There's still lots more Anne to discover! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been to PEI several times, and this is by far our favorite place we have stayed. We booked the Cavendish beach for families package, and stayed in a cottage with our two children and our niece. We all had a great time, and there was enough to keep us busy all week. The kids loved the play areas and the pool so much that we spent a lot of our time right at Fairways. Staff was very accommodating, and we were made to feel welcome. The cottages, and the entire property were very clean and well kept, and the location was really convenient for us. We were close enough to everything, so it was easy for us to go back and forth, which is great when you have small children (ours are 2 and 4).

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive (#7) and it was really nice, and big enough for 5 of us, but we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for that lovely review, Ashley, and we are thrilled that everyone enjoyed their stay, and the package! We look forward to hosting you and your family perhaps in the future. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
3.6 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.1 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Cottages

Address: 7420 Route 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways Cottages is a family owned and operated business loacted in the heart of the Cavendish Beach Resort destination. We specialize in customized vacation packages to suit your individual needs. We offer 22 well appointed chalets. Whether visiting with us for a romantic get-away, a family reunion, cycling & hiking, a golf vacation, a corporate meeting or retreat, theatre and dining or for some much needed rest and relaxation at our world famous beaches, we guarantee you a superior experience. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairways Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing