We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer of rest and relaxation”
Review of Fairways Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and vacationed at Fairways for 5 nights, and it was fantastic. The cottage was spotless, comfortable, conveniently located, and the staff were knowledgeable about cavendish and so helpful. So many on site amenities.
We will definitely be back! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathernb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Heather, for your lovely review. We're glad you had a good time, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my second time staying at Fairways Cottages and once again we had a thoroughly great time. We stayed for four nights in July 2013 in Cottage 19. My positives:
- Kids LOVED the heated pool
- Very comfy beds and furniture with extra bedding and pillows
- Well stocked kitchen (including ice cubes ready to go when we got there)
- Great and friendly service from every staff we dealt with
- Not on the beach but very close to all the action
- Loved that the cottage came with a pass for the beach. Terrific!!
- Enjoyed the extra amenities on the grounds - Fire pits, basketball, volleyball, soccer, horseshoes...we tried them all.
- Wifi is a must - was great that I could get it at the pool too. While my kids swam, I was able to enjoy the shade of the gazebo and do some surfing of my own. ;)
** I could go on and on **

Negatives:
- I would have liked to have seen more room for toiletries in the bathroom. A pedestal sink is not very practical.
- A laminated sheet above the garbage cans explaining what each of the cans were for would be a great help. Love that PEI has a great system for recycling / waste and compost but being from NB, I wasn't sure what was to go in each container
** Pretty minor negatives but would be easy improvements **

Thanks again. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Shelley, for that lovely- and helpful!- review. We're very glad that you got the opportunity to try out all we had to offer. And thank you, sincerely, for the suggestions. We have tried the page on the wall, but for some reason, they keep being torn down. Thanks to your suggestion, there is talk, as a go forward, about putting an extra page in the Cottage Directory that is in every cottage explaining the garbage. We're still exploring the pros and cons of that vs continuing to try and put them on the walls.
So yes, thank you, and we definitely look forward to hosting you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family gathered there for our parents 50th anniversary. They chose pei because it was the location of their honeymoon, and they spent the year before researching and visiting cottage sites in cavendish. It was a hard choice, but the picked fairways for location, room size and availability. There were 4 generations, ages 1 to 73. All had a wonderful time. everything worked and was clean. (hot and cold taps were reversed but it was a fun conversation piece ). Staff very friendly and helpful, and shops, restaurants, beaches, attractions are all very close. Allot if family members saud they were definetly returning. Highly recommended. Thanks Sandy and Scott and Family !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Kevin, for the lovely review. We're so glad your family event was a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Another great weekend in a brand new cottage. Thank to Sandi ,Scott and the staff for another excellent weekend. Quite ,close to everything . Cottage was very clean and well laid out. Plan on making this our Spring and fall goto place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brassie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Brassie, for your lovely review. We're very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at Fairway Cottages and would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Cavendish area, Sandi Lowther, the owner, was such a nice lady and went out of her way to accomodate any request. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, delicious chocolates and a fully packed picnic basket for a snack on the patio or the beach. Cabin 23 was a delightful home away from home and included wverything we needed, Housekeeping was meticulous!! We found the bed very comfortable and had a wonderful restful sleep while breathing in the salty tang of the nearby beach. Unfortunmately we did not have time to enjoy the carriage ride on the beach but will make it a priority next time. We did enjoy a delicious meal at the Olde Glasgow Mill Restaurant. the chef would stand toe to toe with any "big city" restaurant chef. WE also enjoyed a fabulous lobster supper at Fishermans Wharf ( great value with a 60 ft salad bar!!) and a quick lunch at Chex Yolande which was good home style cooking. On our last evening there Mother Nature supplied a spectacular island sunset to say goodbye. Thank you Sandi. We will definitely return!!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Cheryl, for that lovely review. And isn't that salad bar just amazing?? Lol. So glad you enjoyed your romance package!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Fairways 3 prior times and are excited to be returning this summer!
Units are well maintained and immaculate! Staff are extremely friendly! Scott and Sandi could not be better hosts! Great information on a variety of local activities, restaurants etc! They even have outdoor lobster and mussel pots with all the needed accessories and the mess is taken away for you!!!
We had a very embarrassing issue our first stay with our two very young girls, the staff will probably never forget as well! Everyone went out of their way to help us with this issue and made a very stressful experience something that even this crazy OCD'er could breathe through! Still can't thank you all enough!
To top it all off they are very pet and child friendly! It's a toss up between Fairways or Disney for our girls and that says a lot!! As long as they keep taking our reservation we will continue to return year after year!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaCMamaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi MamaC. Oh wow! Disney or us, huh? Now *that's* a compliment! :) Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for 1 night back in August. We were delighted to see a picnic basket in the room with a bottle of wine on arrival + a list of all the things to do in Cavendish, inc. National Parks access. We rented tandem bikes and hit the ocean trails and went for a swim in the calm ocean waters. The rooms are spotless and well appointed, and I was able to watch some soccer on the numerous sports channels! Staff were very friendly and helpful and this place is the prefect jumping off spot for the many things to do in Cavendish inc. Anne of Green Gables, COWS, beaches, and not far from the North Rustico restaurant - the Blue Mussel with fantastic food and sunset!

Room Tip: All have a deck and bbq - great idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm2matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, mm2matthews, for taking the time to tell us your story! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
3.6 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.1 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Cottages

Address: 7420 Route 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: $115 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways Cottages is a family owned and operated business loacted in the heart of the Cavendish Beach Resort destination. We specialize in customized vacation packages to suit your individual needs. We offer 22 well appointed chalets. Whether visiting with us for a romantic get-away, a family reunion, cycling & hiking, a golf vacation, a corporate meeting or retreat, theatre and dining or for some much needed rest and relaxation at our world famous beaches, we guarantee you a superior experience. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairways Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing