We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
184
17
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
17
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalready booked for next yearromantic cottagegreat holidayannual golfexcellent stayvacation packagetoddler poolcarriage ridepicnic basketlarge fieldsoccer fieldvisited peijetted tubhousekeeping staffplace to staycottage resortsee you next year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 206 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This summer, my boyfriend and I stayed at Fairways Cottages while attending the 3rd Annual Cavendish beach Music Festival, and we really enjoyed our stay. The service was wonderful and everone was very friendly. When i asked for directions to a store in Summerside, the woman was nice enough to print off all the directions for me. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed to cook with. The cottage was also in walking distance (about a 20 minute walk) to the Music Festival, which was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AHEATH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

If you are thinking of staying here, its a great choice for families or couples, we spent 4 nights here and loved it. Cottages are nice, clean and have everything you need. Ours had a fire pit close to the cottage so we could sit outside when the kids were in bed. The sand box and play area were in sight. The pool is very clean and the property is well kept. We stayed in cottage #4, the privacy was nice and so was the layout of the whole property. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank remimax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My family (to include 13 and 6 year old daughters) spent four nights at the Fairways Cottages for our summer family vacation. I had done quite a bit of research and decided on the Fairways Cottages primarily because it was a cottage with two-bedrooms, a full kitchen, a swimming pool, and play area for the kids.

The check-in was a bit of a disappointment because it was ready a half an hour after the check-in time; but, once we had the key we were really satisfied. The cottage (#1) was spacious, modern, and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed (pots, pans, dishes, utensils, even a potato masher for the potatoes we bought at the farm stand down the road). The bedrooms were a good size, one having a full size bed, dresser, night stands, and a little closet. The second bedroom had the same but two twin beds. There was also a private deck with a propane barbecue, which we used every day.

The cottage was very accessible to other areas in Cavendish. Included with the price of our cottage was a pass to Prince Edward Island National Park with beautiful beaches.

Overall, I would highly recommend these cottages for a family vacation. My only disappointment was the cottages are a little closer together than they appear on the website, although we did not feel any lack of privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews