We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
23
13
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage fire pit spent nights green gables home away from home family vacation bath play pool dvd community pei attractions kids roomy laundry games
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We rented two cottages and they were more than accommodating.
They have a great DVD selection for the little ones. The rooms are spacious and two bathrooms per cabin worked out great.
The pool is wonderful and easy to access. There are two playgrounds which makes watching a child from cabin way easier.
They offered a fire-pit for us so we did not have to do community pit.
Full Kitchen made life easy as well! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fabulous vacay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quackerjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We have travelled from Alberta so had no idea where to stay in PEI. This place was very quiet and convenient to all the sites. Most of cavendish was closed but there was lots to see in the area. We loved the full equipped kitchen for breakfast and our king bed was very comfortable. We had our own bathroom and another bedroom with two queens and a bathroom. More room than we needed but very appreciated. Very good value for an exceptional price. Onsite laundry was very handy after a week in Halifax.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom cottage with two queen beds and used it as a base to see some of the sites. Even though I read the reviews, you're never sure what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised... the place was clean, roomy, and the beds were very comfy. We stayed in places costing much more that were not as nice!

Good wifi and premium TV stations.

Close to everything Green Gables!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Large private rooms. Two modern bathrooms. Spa bathtubs in both. Fully stocked kitchen with modern appliances, including a dishwasher. A large flat screen TV and a DVD player. Free Wi-fi. Large deck with a charcoal/gas grill. Pool and playground on the property. Off of a main road, so conveniently located.

Room Tip: Our cottage was the last one on a row, next to the woods. So it was quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extranew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

spent 2 nights at Hidden Acres, 4 couples, -2 cabins. clean cabins. good spot, everything that were needed was on hand would have like to have had propane fireplace working but that was minor. liked the idea of two bathrooms, in cabin.

close to all attractions. a little difficult to understand management.language.

Room Tip: based on our experience, all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank countrygirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews