We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relaxing getaway with all the comforts of home plus more!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sundance Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sundance Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway with all the comforts of home plus more!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our second vacation here. There will be definately a third trip!! Love the small extras they have for the children.....bikes/helmets whenever they want, tons of outdoor items/toys available and movies at your request. Friendly, helpful staff. Extra clean and cozy cottages!!
Kelly------miramichi,newbrunswick

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamasmith2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    70
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
131
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

our family was very pleased and are still talking about how a great time we had. The cottage was very clean and we appreciated the new bathroom as well as the new carpets and furniture. It was nice to get a park pass when we checked in as well as the vegetables out of the garden at the side of the cottage. Every one was very helpful at the front desk and my children enjoyed the selection of movies that you had. We will be sure to stay at Sundance cottages when we come back to PEI

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location. Great facility. Great staff. Who could ask for more on a vacation? The Sundance staff were great and very accomodating. They even let us borrow their own personal beach chair when I asked if they had any to borrow. If we go back to PEI we will almost surely stay at Sundance again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We and our friends were so happy to have stumbled onto this wonderful rental. The cottage was so clean and inviting, and the staff made us feel just like family. The location is perfect for visiting Avonlea and all the Lucy Maud Montgomery locations. We had a great ocean view from our cottage. Though we were travelling without children, it would be a great place for families, complete with a pool and playground. It was located a comfortable drive from Charlottetown where we went two evenings from shows including "Anne of Green Gables - The Musical" which was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

There are so many cottage options and this was a wonderful choice. I was travelling alone with my dog. The owners were very friendly and full of local info. thank you for that.
Lots of people were there and yet I still found it private and quiet. I did have a dip in the pool and it was clean and warmer then expected. A wonderful place for families and dog friendly.
Cabin was cleaner than expected and had a wonderful full service kitchen.
Great stay, thanks very much.

Room Tip: i had cabin 2 which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family stayed at Sundance Cottages in a 3 Bedroom 2 bathroom cottage - very happy with the cottage - nice and big and very clean.
The cottages are ideal for families with children - lots for them to do and nice wide open space for the kids to run and explore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband, two sons, and parent were attending an event in Charlottetown, but because of Old Home Week, there was not an accommodating vacancy. We decided to try further out and after contacting Sundance Cottages, lucked out getting a three bedroom cottage for the duration of our stay. There was privacy for all the adults, and the boys did not have to share a bed!
The cottage was very well appointed and we were able to host dinner for 12 with ease, right down to the lobster crackers and picks.
The Sundance Cottages were centrally located and a short drive to everywhere.
The service was great excellent. They even laundered my son's track suit, in record time, at 8am.
Their recommendations on Facebook were spot on and led to our most enjoyable family dinner out. (pei preserve company)
My mother did not have a single criticism....and that is saying something!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
10.1 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.1 mi away
Anne's Windy Poplars
Anne's Windy Poplars
#4 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Cottages

Property: Sundance Cottages
Address: 34 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star ocean view cottage property in beautiful Cavendish, PEI,Canada. Located in the heart of all Cavendish attractions & several nice golf courses. We are a short 3 minute drive to the beach and National Park. We offer 1 bedroom to 4 bedroom cottages with full kitchen & bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sundance Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Sundance Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing