We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of Bay Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Vista Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I admit I am picky when it comes to places I stay so I was reluctant given it was a motel. I was very impressed with Bay Vista. We just recently stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were very pleasant, eager to help make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were immaculate! The bathroom, spotless! The beds were comfortable, there was a nice sized mini fridge and satellite tv. We did not hear any noise from the adjoining units and the motel had no vacancy for the duration of our time there.The grounds had BBQ's that you could use at your convenience, the motel even loaned out the utensils for it. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was a decent size and more importantly the water was warm. Bay Vista is located approximately 2 mins drive from Cavendish, so it was a perfect choice. It overlooks Hope river and it is very quiet there. I would definitely stay here again! We had a family friend come to visit us for the afternoon and she was very impressed with it as well and said she would be recommending it to her friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ijustluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent one night at the Bay Vista while doing a whirl wind tour of PEI. We picked the motel based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We made use of the pool and the volleyballs and soccer balls. The motel is close to Cavendish Beach and everything else in Cavendish. The young lady at the check-in was very helpful in providing recommendations on places to eat and directions to the beach. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent. My only negative comment would be that the air conditioner was kind of loud.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I admit I was skeptical when I first arrived at the Bay Vista. I had never stayed at a true motel before and I was worried about being at street level. I'm happy to admit how wrong I was. The rooms are clean and modern, and the location is beautiful looking out over the Raspberry Point Oyster Farm. The location is also incredibly convenient to all of the Cavendish sights - Green Gables, Avonlea Village, the Boardwalk, the beach, and many restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, although I may have raised a few eyebrows nipping across the parking lot every morning in my pajamas to take coffee back to my room. Overall a great location and a great value. If you're coming from the US, for some reason the street adress wasn't recognized on my Garmin GPS unit. Bring a map, or print directions before you leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Bay Vista in July 2012. It has to be among the best value for your money in PEI. The majority of the facility consists of motel style rooms where you can park in front of your room... but the rooms are very clean & modern. The grounds consist of many activities for the kids, swings, shuffleboard, basketball, etc and overlook beautiful New London Bay.. But the the #1 amenity for my daughter was the very nice heated pool. She couldn't get enough of it... there is a breakfast included in a room overlooking the pool... bagels, cereal, fruit, etc. Very nice... and the staff/owners are very friendly & hospitible.. another great point is location... literally down the road (maybe 2km) from the main "Cavendish Strip" where all the amusement parks, restaurants & shops are located... and of course Cavendish beach. Absolutely phenomenal facilty.. highly recommended & will be our destination point for any future PEI vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

just returned from our favorite vacation place.PEI!!!
We stayed at the Bay vVsta Motel and Cottages. We had stayed here in the past but the last time was about 21 years ago and while they have update the place it still has the good old fashion hospitality.....we love it here..
First two nights we had one of the 2 house keeping cottages but it was already rented for the third nite so the put us in the suite over the breakfast room.Well thank you!!Very nice and modern.
The house keeping units has a small two burner stove with a fridge.It was well equiped with dishes pots etc.We also had a bbq on the deck and our own picnic table...the don't allow you to cook or eat seafood in the rooms so be prepared to enjoy the beautiful view while you eat your lobster outside....
Our firends had a motel unit and just like the cottages and the suite it was very clean and well stocked.
The staff here is number 1.Very friendly and helpful.
If you book into the motel unit just go to the office and they will set you up with anything you need to BBQ at one of the 3-4 sites set up around the playground /pool area.
They have free breakfast in the morning with cereals, fruit, bagles/toast and oatmeal....

You won't go wrong by choosing to stay here....

Room Tip: book in advance....they fill up everynite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I and our three children stayed at the Bay Vista July 20-22 and I will book this motel again for every trip to the island that I take with my family from now on!! First, the rate was great, especially for the high season. Second, our room was sooooo clean and cozy. We stayed in room #9 which is one of the rooms that had been recently updated. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was extremely clean. I loved that there were chairs for lounging on the deck outside of our room and that they overlooked the huge lawn where the kids could play! In the play area there are swings, a playhouse, tether ball and a bin with frizbee's, soccer and basketballs and other outdoor appropriate toys. My husband and son thoroughly enjoyed playing frizbee!! The pool was great too although we only used it once since we were beach bums for the weekend (and the motel is close to many beaches). I think that my favorite part of the stay was breakfast! Oatmeal, cereal, toast (jam and peanut butter were available), fruit salad, coffee (seriously, who turns down free coffee) tea, juice, milk and juice! The first morning we ate our breakfast outside in the gazebo and it was just lovely. The second morning we ate in the breakfast nook which was cozy and felt like we were starting the day with extended family. I truly have never felt so at home in a motel (or hotel, or inn, or b&b etc). Typically when we travel we spend the majority of our trip exploring the area, driving, shopping, and this time we actually spent quite a bit of time at the motel because it was so laid back and comfortable. Best stay ever!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hvkdswilltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The girl at the front desk was knowledgable about the area and very friendly. The pool was great for when ur was too windy for the beach. Our room was just the right size and fit us perfectly. The only downside which can't be helped is the constant people walking along the boardwalk by the door. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasktourist1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
2.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
2.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.8 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
12.3 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
187 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Vista Motel

Address: 9517 Cavendish Rd | Bayview, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Vista Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 30 years our motel has been serving the Cavendish area. Our large property, convenient location and breath taking views have been attracting families and friends from all over the world. To ensure you have the most enjoyable stay we have recently renovated and installed new furnishing to keep our motel at top quality standards. Please be advised that there are Pet Restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Vista Hotel Cavendish
Bay Vista Motel Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing